House of Representatives Committees

Joint Committee on the Broadcasting of Parliamentary Proceedings

Committee members - 44th Parliament

Parliamentary Proceedings Broadcasting Act 1946 provides for the committee to have nine members, and for the membership to be (s.5):

the President of the Senate
the Speaker of the House of Representatives
two other members appointed by the Senate
five other members appointed by the House of Representatives.

The Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP, Speaker of the House of Representatives (Liberal Party of Australia, Mackellar, NSW)

Senator the Hon John Hogg, President of the Senate (Australian Labor Party, Qld)

The Hon Sharon Bird MP (Australian Labor Party, Cunningham, NSW)

Mr Mark Coulton MP (The Nationals, Parkes, NSW)

The Hon Alan Griffin MP (Australian Labor Party, Bruce, Vic)

Ms Sarah Henderson MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Corangamite, Vic)

Senator Stephen Parry (Liberal Party of Australia, Tas)

Senator the Hon Ursula Stephens (Australian Labor Party, NSW)

Mr Dan Tehan MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Wannon, Vic)

Back to top