Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 21 items in 2 pages
Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 21 items in 2 pages
1Professor George Williams AO (PDF 131 KB) 
2Dr Bede Harris (PDF 176 KB) 
3Mr Benjamin Cronshaw (PDF 73 KB) 
4The newDemocracy Foundation (PDF 275 KB) 
5Mr Stuart McRae (PDF 2207 KB) 
6Professor G Orr (PDF 268 KB) 
7Associate Professor Luke Beck (PDF 522 KB) 
8Citizens for Democratic Renewal (PDF 107 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 289 KB) 
8.1 Supplementary to submission 8 (PDF 219 KB) 
9Australian Republic Movement (PDF 45 KB) 
10Indigenous Law Centre, University of New South Wales (PDF 876 KB) 
11The Samuel Griffith Society Inc. (PDF 161 KB) 
12Attorney-General's Department (PDF 674 KB) 
12.1 Supplementary to submission 12 (PDF 194 KB) 
13Mr Andrew Oliver (PDF 53 KB) 
14Australians for Constitutional Monarchy (PDF 236 KB) 
14.1 Supplementary to submission 14 (PDF 46 KB) 
14.2 Supplementary to submission 14 (PDF 63 KB) 
15Dr Paul Kildea (PDF 236 KB) 
16Law Council of Australia (PDF 302 KB) 
17Women for an Australian Republic (PDF 126 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 145 KB) 
17.1 Supplementary to submission 17 (PDF 147 KB) 
18Department of Finance  (PDF 175 KB) 
18.1 Supplementary to submission 18 (PDF 230 KB) 
19Department of Education, Skills and Employment (PDF 958 KB) 
20Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 539 KB) 
20.1 Supplementary to submission 20 (PDF 505 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

The Standing Committee on Social Policy and Legal Affairs is inquiring into the 2019-20 annual report of the Attorney-General's Department, having particular regard to constitutional reform and referendums.

Past Public Hearings

02 Nov 2021: Canberra
26 Oct 2021: Canberra
07 Oct 2021: Canberra


Inquiry Status

Submissions closed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at