A. Submissions

1Central Highlands Regional Council
2Blue Mountains Living Lab
3Mr David Price
4Alpine Health Board of Management
5Regional Development Australia – Grampians
6Cotton Research and Development Corporation
7Regional Development Australia – Murraylands & Riverland
8Clarence Valley Council
9Wodonga Technical and Further Education (TAFE)
9.1 Supplementary submission
10Townsville City Council
11Rural Australians for Refugees
12Spencer Gulf Cities Association
13Central Highlands Development Corporation
14Northern Victoria Refugee Support Network
15Southern Downs Regional Council
16Regional Development Australia – South West
17Meat & Livestock Australia
18Warrnambool City Council
19Bundaberg Regional Council
20Latrobe City Council
21Mr David Corben
22Australian Dairy Industry Council Inc. and Dairy Australia
23Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia
24Goulburn-Murray Water
25Broken Hill City Council
26Lockhart Shire Council
27Miss Edith Peters
29Regional Development Australia – Barwon South West
30Winemakers' Federation of Australia
31Maitland City Council
32Regional Development Australia – Illawarra
33Northeast Health Wangaratta
34City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder
35Benalla Rural City Community Plan Implementation Steering Committee
36Wangaratta Rural City Council
37The Rail Futures Institute Inc
38Wyndham City
39Alpine Shire Council
40Moira Shire Council
41Mr Bruce Pennay OAM
42Department of Agriculture and Water Resources
43City of Mount Gambier
44Huon Resource Development Group Inc.
45Department of Education and Training
46University of Wollongong
47Ms Bronwen Martin
48Tolmie Sustainable Transport Group
49Charles Darwin University
50Mr Jarvis Petrisevac
51Miss Grayce Knight
52Mr Corey Fallon
53Dr Amanda Walsh
54Mr Sam Ratcliffe
55Refugee Council of Australia
56Brown Brothers Milawa Vineyard Pty Ltd
57Central Hume Primary Care Partnership
58Townsville Enterprise Limited
59Blue Mountains Economic Enterprise
60Colac Otway Shire
61Tomorrow Today Foundation
62Committee for Gippsland Inc
63Ms Ant Packer
64John Hine
65Voices for Indi
66Parklands Albury Wodonga
67Consult Australia
68Kallista Services Group P/L
69Mr John Morandini
Launceston Chamber of Commerce and the Northern Tasmania Development Corporation
71Animal Medicines Australia
72Bunbury Wellington Economic Alliance
73Innovative Research Universities
74Bathurst Regional Council
75Port Macquarie-Hastings Council
76Regional Development Australia – Central West
76.1 Supplementary submission
77Central Queensland University
78Regional Development Australia Committee – Hume
79Regional Universities Network
79.1 Supplementary submission
80Regional Development Australia – Northern Rivers
81Central NSW Regional Organisation of Councils (CENTROC)
82Telstra Corporation Limited
83Indigo Shire Council
84Cowra Council
85AgForce Queensland Farmers Ltd
86Australian Local Government Association
87UNSW Grand Challenge on Inequality
88Burnie Chamber of Commerce
89Mr Jordan Wilson
90Queensland Tourism Industry Council
91Rockhampton Regional Council
92Committee for Ballarat
94Wollongong City Council
95Mr Brian Vial & Ms Andrea Stevenson
96Illawarra Business Chamber
97Committee for Greater Shepparton
98Regional Development Australia Sunshine Coast
99Tasmanian Federal Parliamentary Labor Party
100Regional Development Australia – Far North
101City of Greater Bendigo
101.1 Supplementary submission
102Armidale Regional Council
103Capricorn Enterprise
104Ms Tara Cheyne MLA
105Regional Arts Australia
106Mr Russell Sully
107The University of Queensland
107.1Supplementary submission
108AgriFutures Australia
109.1 Supplementary submission
110Australian Learning Communities Network
111Ms Narelle Martin
112Regional Development Victoria
113Ms Gai Brodtmann MP
114Hinchinbrook Shire Council
115Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development
116Warwick Chamber of Commerce Inc.
117Cessnock City Council
117.1 Supplementary submission
118Rivers and Ranges Community Leadership Program
119Mr Peter Kenyon
120Charles Sturt University
121Beverley Dick
122Murray Hume Business Enterprise Centre
123Alice Springs Town Council
124Australian Major Performing Arts Group
125Regional Development Australia – Loddon Mallee
125.1 Supplementary submission
126City of Greater Geelong
127Murray–Darling Basin Authority
127.1 Supplementary submission
128Mr Allan Brown
129Longreach Regional Council
130Business Council of Co-operatives and Mutuals
131Buloke Shire Council
132Livingstone Shire Council
133Riverina and Murray Regional Organisation of Council
134Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
135University of Western Australia
136Victorian Local Governance Association
137Eurobodalla Shire Council
138Limestone Coast Local Government Association
139Shoalhaven City Council
140Bland Shire Council
141Murrindindi Shire Council
142New South Wales Farmers’ Association
143Regional Development Australia – Mid-West Gascoyne
144Progress Midwest
145City of Gold Coast
146Regional Development Australia – Tasmania
147City of Greater Geraldton
148The Treasury
149Regional Capitals Australia
150Group of Eight
151Finance Sector Union
152La Trobe University
152.1 Supplementary submission
152.2 Supplementary submission
153New South Wales Southern Tablelands
154SMART Infrastructure Facility – University of Wollongong
155Grain Growers Limited
156ACT Government
157Mr Phil Constable
158Albury City and City of Wodonga
159Mildura Rural City Council
160Tasmanian Government
161Wimmera Development Association
162Community and Public Sector Union
163Regional Aviation Association of Australia
164Griffith City Council
165Regional Development Australia – Barossa
166Institute for Resilient Regions
167Migration Solutions
167.1 Supplementary submission
167.2 Supplementary submission
168National Farmers' Federation
169Professor Robyn Eversole
170Mayor Ken Clarke
171Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Submission
171.1 Supplementary submission
172Department of Defence
173Mr Michael Gobel
175Regional Australia Institute
176Senator Jonathon Duniam
177Kalgoorlie-Boulder Chamber of Commerce and Industry
178Murraylands & Riverland Local Government Association
179Office of Northern Australia
179.1 Supplementary submission
180Geraldton Universities Centre
181Orange City Council
182University of Newcastle
183Regional Development Australia – Murrylands and Riverland
184Professor John Hasley
185Mr Max Hardy
186Office of the Tasmanian Coordinator-General
187Northern Territory Government
188Regional Solutions
189Bus Industry Confederation
190Toowoomba and Surat Basin Enterprise
191Heritage Bank
193Darling Downs Health Service
194Mr Peter Burke
195Australian Public Service Commission
196Professor Anthony Sorensen

 |  Contents  |