Role of the Committee

First established in the 43rd Parliament under standing order 222A, the Appropriations and Administration Committee is appointed each Parliament to:

When conferring with the Senate Standing Committee on Appropriations and Staffing, the House Appropriations and Administration Committee may:

Under Standing Order 222A(c), the committee will consist of nine Members; the Speaker as Chair, four government Members and four non-government/non-aligned Members.