Audit and Risk Committee charter


The Audit and Risk Committee provides independent advice and assurance to the Parliamentary Budget Officer about the PBO’s governance arrangements.  The Committee comprises three independent members, including the chair.  The Committee meets approximately four times per financial year.  The Assistant Parliamentary Budget Officer, Corporate Strategy Branch; Chief Financial Officer; representatives from the Australian National Audit Office; and the PBO’s internal auditors also attend these meetings.

Audit and Risk Committee charter  PDF icon (307 KB)

PO Box 6010
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

02 6277 9500