Membership of the Committee

© Commonwealth of Australia 2017

ISBN 978-1-76010-541-9

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.

The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website:<

Membership of the committee

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair Western Australia, ALP
Senator Barry O'Sullivan, Deputy Chair Queensland, NATS
Senator Chris Back (to 22 June 2017) Western Australia, LP
Senator David Bushby (from 22 June 2017) Tasmania, LP
Senator Anthony Chisholm Queensland, ALP
Senator Malarndirri McCarthy Northern Territory, ALP
Senator Janet Rice Victoria, AG


Dr Jane Thomson, Secretary
Ms Sarah Redden, Principal Research Officer
Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer
Ms Erin Pynor, Senior Research Officer
Ms Leonie Lam, Research Officer (to 1 June 2017)
Ms Helen Ulcoq, Research Officer (from 3 July 2017)
Mr Michael Fisher, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Ph:    02 6277 3511
Fax:  02 6277 5811

Navigation: Contents | Next Page