Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1The University of Melbourne (PDF 1395 KB) 
2Asian Trade Centre (PDF 416 KB) 
3Tobacco Association (Singapore) (PDF 1371 KB) 
4Prof Bryan Mercurio (PDF 164 KB) 
5Japan Tobacco International (PDF 690 KB) 
6The Australian Chamber of Commerce, Singapore (PDF 190 KB) 
7British American Tobacco Australia (PDF 230 KB) 
8The University of Adelaide (PDF 20 KB) 
9Law Council of Australia (PDF 281 KB) 
10The Australian Taxpayers Alliance (ATA) and My Choice Australia (MCA) (PDF 588 KB) 
11Swinburne University of Technology (PDF 340 KB) 
12James Cook University (PDF 224 KB) 
13Australian Fair Trade and Investment Network (PDF 736 KB) 
13.1 Supplementary to submission 13 (PDF 62 KB) 
14Melbourne Law School (PDF 85 KB) 
15Public Health Association of Australia (PDF 967 KB) 
16Universities Australia (PDF 259 KB) 
17Australian Services Roundtable (PDF 356 KB) 
18Dr Luke Nottage BCA/LLB/PhD (VUW), LLM (Kyoto) (PDF 102 KB) 
19Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (PDF 95 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

This inquiry will examine the following treaty: Agreement to Amend the Singapore-Australia Free Trade Agreement (Canberra, 13 October 2016)

Past Public Hearings

21 Jul 2017: Melbourne
19 Jun 2017: Canberra


Inquiry Status

Report 172 tabled


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at