Hon Stuart Robert MP

Deputy Chair

Senator the Hon Don Farrell (to 07.11.16)1
Hon Michael Danby MP (from 07.11.16)2


Mr John Alexander OAM MP (from 07.11.16)
Senator Chris Back
Mr Chris Crewther MP
Senator Sam Dastyari (from 08.11.16)
Senator David Fawcett
Senator Sarah Hanson-Young
Ms Madeleine King MP (to 17.10.16)
Senator Kimberley Kitching (from 10.11.16)
Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald
Ms Nola Marino MP
Senator Jenny McAllister
Mr Ken O'Dowd MP (to 07.11.16)
Senator Glenn Sterle (to 10.11.16)
Ms Susan Templeman MP
Mr Ross Vasta MP
Mr Andrew Wallace MP
Mr Josh Wilson MP

Committee Secretariat

Ms Lynley Ducker, Committee Secretary
Dr Narelle McGlusky, Inquiry Secretary
Mr Kevin Bodel, Senior Researcher
Mr James Bunce, Senior Researcher
Cathy Rouland, Office Manager

  • 1
    Senator the Hon Don Farrell resigned as Deputy Chair of the Committee on 7 November 2016 and was discharged from the Committee on 8 November 2015.
  • 2
    The Hon Michael Danby MP was appointed to the Committee on 17 October 2016 and elected Deputy Chair of the Committee on 7 November 2016.

 |  Contents  | 

About this inquiry

This inquiry will examine the following treaty: Amendment of Australia's Schedule of Concessions under the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade 1994 (GATT) and the Marrakesh Agreement establishing the World Trade Organization for Implemenation of: Ministerial Declaration on the Expansion of Trade in Information Technology Products (Nairobi, 16 December 2015) and Ministerial Decision - Export Competition (Nairobi, 19 December 2015)

Past Public Hearings

10 Oct 2016: Canberra