Mr Russell Broadbent MP
Deputy Chair
Hon Michael Danby MP
Mr John Alexander OAM, MP
Senator Slade Brockman
Mr Chris Crewther MP
Senator Sarah Hanson-Young
Senator the Hon Kristina Keneally
Senator Kimberley Kitching
Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald
Mrs Nola Marino MP
Senator Jenny McAllister
Senator the Hon James McGrath
Ms Susan Templeman MP
Mr Ross Vasta MP
Mr Andrew Wallace MP
Mr Josh Wilson MP

Committee Secretariat

Ms Julia Morris, Committee Secretary
Dr Narelle McGlusky, Inquiry Secretary
Kevin Bodel, Senior Researcher
Ms Cathy Rouland, Office Manager

 |  Contents  | 

About this inquiry

This inquiry will examine aspects of the Free Trade Agreement between Australia and the Republic of Peru (Peru FTA) (Canberra, 12 February 2018). Noting its August 2018 report, the Committee will again consider:

• ongoing concerns over the increasing complexity created by the number of trade agreements, particularly multiple agreements with the same partner; and

• the specific inclusion and operation of the ISDS provisions in recently concluded trade agreements.

Past Public Hearings

08 Nov 2018: MELBOURNE