Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1National Security College, Australian National University (PDF 681 KB) 
2Dr Sam Bateman and Dr Anthony Bergin (PDF 211 KB) 
3Mr Kelvin Matthews (PDF 174 KB) 
5Mr Julian Yates (PDF 463 KB) 
6Department of Defence (PDF 125 KB) 
6.1 Supplementary to submission 6 (PDF 5725 KB) 
7Mr Stephen Clay (PDF 191 KB) 
8Strategic Forum (PDF 56 KB) 
9Dr Malcolm Davis (PDF 981 KB) 
10Department of Immigration and Border Protection (PDF 2649 KB) 
11Mr Peter Jennings PSM (PDF 291 KB) 
12Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (PDF 1530 KB) 
13Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development (PDF 472 KB) 
14Cocos Islands Cooperative Society Ltd (PDF 313 KB) 
15Future Directions International (PDF 203 KB) 
16Christmas Island Tourism Association  (PDF 1035 KB) 
17Shire of Christmas Island (PDF 389 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

The Committee will inquire into and report on the Strategic importance of the Indian Ocean Territories.

Past Public Hearings

05 Apr 2017: West Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands
05 Apr 2017: Home Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands
04 Apr 2017: Christmas Island


Inquiry Status

Submissions closed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at