Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 34 items in 2 pages
Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 34 items in 2 pages
2Prof Donald Rothwell (PDF 118 KB) 
3Australian Antarctic Science Council (PDF 1665 KB) 
4WWF-Australia (PDF 860 KB) 
5Queensland University of Technology (PDF 180 KB) 
6Prof Marcus Haward (PDF 104 KB) 
7Department of Home Affairs (PDF 244 KB) 
8Miss Chelsea Long (PDF 431 KB) 
9Tasmanian Polar Network (PDF 95 KB) 
10Mr Benjamin Cronshaw (PDF 69 KB) 
11Southern Ocean Observing System  (PDF 287 KB) 
12ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate Extremes & for Weather of the 21st Century (PDF 659 KB) 
13Professor Nerilie Abram (PDF 1383 KB) 
14Chief Investigators of the ARC Australian Centre for Excellence in Antarctic Science (PDF 139 KB) 
15Geoscience Australia (PDF 249 KB) 
16Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (PDF 291 KB) 
17The Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society (PDF 199 KB) 
18Associate Professor Anthony Kiem (PDF 251 KB) 
19Adjunct Professor Tony Press (PDF 485 KB) 
20Australian Academy of Science (PDF 235 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

The Joint Standing Committee on the National Capital and External Territories has been asked to inquire into and report on importance of Antarctica to Australia’s national interest.

Track Inquiry

Inquiry Status

Accepting Submissions


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at