Membership of the Committee


Senator Patrick Dodson
Mr Julian Leeser MP


The Hon. Linda Burney MP
Senator Jonathon Duniam
The Hon. Sussan Ley MP (to 28/08/18)
Senator Malarndirri McCarthy
Ms Cathy McGowan AO MP
Senator Rachel Siewert
The Hon. Dr John McVeigh MP (from 10/09/18)
Senator Amanda Stoker
Mr Llew O’Brien MP
The Hon. Warren Snowdon MP

 |  Contents  | 

About this committee

The Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples was appointed by a resolution of appointment in March 2018.

The Committee presented its interim report on 30 July 2018 and presented its final report on 29 November 2018.

Past Public Hearings

18 Oct 2018: Canberra
16 Oct 2018: Canberra
12 Oct 2018: Cherbourg