Inquiry into local government sustainability

The Committee adopted an inquiry into local government sustainability on 21 March 2024, following a referral from the Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government, the Hon Catherine King MP.
The Committee is seeking written submissions by 31 May 2024 from organisations and individuals that provide recommendations relating to any or all of the inquiry’s terms of reference.


Confidential and name withheld submissions

If you are experiencing problems uploading your submission via the online portal, please email your submission to the secretariat at

You can ask the Committee to accept a confidential or name withheld submission.

Confidential submissions are only read by members of the Committee and the secretariat and are not published.

Name withheld submissions are published on the Committee's website with personal information redacted.

If you have any questions about the inquiry or the submission process, please contact the secretariat at


Committee Secretariat contact:

Committee Secretary
House of Representatives Standing Committee on Regional Development, Infrastructure and Transport
PO Box 6021
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 2232