C. Public Hearings and Witnesses

Tuesday, 19 November 2019
Southport Community Centre
Ms Cecelia Burgman, Principal, Government Relations
Mr Brian Miller, Principal, Network and Technology Regulation
Mr Channa Seneviratne,, Executive, Network and Infrastructure Engineering
Mr Mike Wood, Principal, 5G EME Strategy
QLD Water
Mr David Cameron, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Carmel Serratore Legal Counsel
Department of Transport and Main Roads - QLD Goverment
Mr Tom ORR, Director, Corridor Management and Protection
Friday, 6 December 2019
Australian Parliament House – Committee Room 2R2
Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association
Mr Raymond McKenzie, Manager, Mobile Carriers Forum
Mr Chris Althaus, Chief Executive
Ms Jane van Beelen, Chair
Australian Communications and Media Authority
Ms Linda Caruso, General Manager, Communications Infrastructure
Mr Christopher Hose, Executive Manager, Spectrum Planning and Engineering
Mr Vince Humphries, Executive Manager, Telecommunications and Safeguards
Mr Allan Major, Executive Manager, Licensing and Infrastructure Safeguards
Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency
Mr Nathan Wahl, Assistant Director, Government and International Relations
Dr Ken Karipidis, Assistant Director, Assessment and Advice
Australian Centre for Electromagnetic Bioeffects Research
Dr Rodney Croft, Acting Director, Australian Centre for Electromagnetic Bioeffects Research
Communications Alliance
Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer, Communications Alliance
Department of Communications and the Arts
Mr Richard Windeyer, Deputy Secretary
Ms Pauline Sullivan, First Assistant Secretary, Market Reforms Division
Mr Philip Mason, Assistant Secretary, Future Connectivity Branch
Mr Tristan Kathage, Assistant Secretary, Competition Branch, Market Reforms Division
Mr Daniel Edmonds, Acting Director, Spectrum Access and Management
National Health and Medical Research Council
Dr Julie Glover, Executive Director, Research Foundations Branch
Monday, 17 February 2020
Parliament of Western Australia - Committee Room 1
Cancer Information & Support Society
Mr Donald Benjamin, Research Director
Environment and Communities Safe from Radiation Inc.
Mr Stephen Toneguzzo, Chair
Main Roads Western Australia
Mr Des Snook, Executive Director Metro and Southern Regions
Mr Simon Beard, Asset Maintenance Manager
Mr James Pinnington, Manager Electrical Asset Management
Private capacity
Dr Murray May
Mr Trevor Whittington, Chief Executive Officer
Western Australian Local Government Association
Mr Nick Sloan, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Ian Duncan, Executive Manager, Infrastructure
Councillor Lynne Craigie, President
Tuesday, 18 February 2020
Parliament of South Australia - Balcony Room
Teletraffic Research Centre, University of Adelaide
Professor Bruce Northcote, Director
Growing Data Foundation (GDF) Ltd and Opensensing (O)
Mr Leo Gaggl, Chairperson (GDF) and Managing Director (O)
Cohda Wireless
Dr Paul Gray, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Paul Sheridan, Director of Strategic Partnerships

Wednesday, 19 February 2020
Parliament of Victoria
Room G1
East Melbourne
Mr Mats Norin, Program Manager, 5G for Industries
Mrs Michelle Phillips, Head of Government and Industry Relations, Australia and New Zealand
Oceania Radiofrequency Scientific Advisory Association (ORSAA)
Mr Victor Leach, ORSAA Database Administrator
Dr Julie Mccredden, President
Mr Steven Weller, Treasurer
We Say NO to 5G in Australia
Ms Louise Dunn
Ms Deanne Hislop
Ms Kate Swan
Private capacity
Professor Jock Given
Dr Don Maisch
Mr Giles Tanner

Thursday, 20 February 2020
Wesley Conference Centre
Pollard Room
Nokia Networks
Mr Adam Bryant, Chief Technology Officer, Oceania
Mrs Jane Pollard, Director, Property and Asset Management, Axicom
Australian Communications Consumer Action Network
Ms Teresa Corbin, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Wayne Hawkins, Director of Inclusions
Australia and New Zealand Driverless Vehicle Initiative
Mrs Rita Excell, Executive Director
Mr Kent Wu, Head of Network Access Planning and Quality
Mr Harvey Wright, Head of 5G
Mr Andrew Sheridan, Vice President, Regulatory and Public Affairs
Ms Lisa Kelly, National Regulatory & Engagement Manager, Mobile Deployment
Vodafone Hutchison Australia
Mr Tim Mcphail, Head of Public Policy
Mr Dan Lloyd, Chief Strategy Officer and Corporate Affairs Director
Internet of Things Alliance Australia
Mr Frank Zeichner, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Geof Heydon, Principal Consultant and Chair of the Platforms and Interoperability Workstream

 |  Contents  |