Appendix 2 - Public hearings and witnesses

Appendix 2Public hearings and witnesses

Friday, 15 September 2023

Committee Room 2S1

Australian Parliament House


Animals Australia

Ms Shatha Hamade, Legal Counsel (via videoconference)


Dr Di Evans, Senior Scientific Officer (via videoconference)

Animal Liberation

Ms Lisa Ryan, Regional Campaigns Manager (via videoconference)

Greyhound Rescue

Ms Natalie Panzarino, President

GREY2K USA Worldwide

Ms Christine Dorchak, President (via videoconference)

Coalition for the Protection of Greyhounds

Dr Harry Rothenfluh, Submission Writer

Free the Hounds

Ms Melissa Harrison, President (via videoconference)

Greyhounds Australasia

Mr Simon Stout, Chief Executive Officer

Greyhound Racing Victoria

Mr Stuart Laing, Chief Executive Officer

NSW Greyhound Breeders, Owners & Trainers Association

Ms Fiona Geary, Advocacy Manager

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Ms Nicola Hinder, Acting Deputy Secretary, Agriculture Trade Group

Mr Andrew McDonald, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Traceability, Plant and Live Animal Exports Division

Mr Joffrid Mackett, Assistant Secretary, Live Animal Exports

Australian Border Force

Mr Tony Smith, Assistant Commissioner, Customs