Public hearing - Sydney, Friday, 22 February 2013

Teaching and Learning (maximising our investment in Australian schools)

Public hearing - Sydney, Friday, 22 February 2013

Time: 9.00am – 5.00pm

Venue: Jubilee Room
NSW Parliament
6 Macquarie St Sydney CBD NSW 2000

9.00am – 9.45am

Australian Council of Jewish Schools                 Sub. 34
Mr Leonard Hain, Executive Director
Mr Daniel Goulburn, Co-Chair NSW
Ms Anne Hastings, Principal, The Emanuel School NSW
Ms Michele Bernshaw, Principal, The King David School Victoria

9.45am – 10.20am

Foundation for Young Australians                      Sub. 55
Ms Ricky Campbell-Allen, Director, Centre for New Public Education
Mr Anish Badgeri, Student Representative, WA
Ms Corinda Hollis, Student Representative, NSW
Mr Jonathan Israel, Student Representative, WA
Mr Habib Mohammadi, Student Representative, VIC

10.20am – 10.35am


10.35am – 11.20am

Foundation for Young Australians (cont)            Sub. 55

11.20am – 12.05pm

The Smith Family                                                   Sub. 19
Dr Lisa O'Brien, CEO
Ms Anne Hampshire, Head of Research and Advocacy

12.05pm –1.05pm


1.05 – 1.50pm

Exodus Foundation                                                Sub. 29
Reverend Bill Crews

1.50pm – 2.35pm
By teleconference

WA Council of State School Organisations         Sub. 13
Ms Kylie Catto, President

2.40pm – 3.25pm

Australian Council for Educational Research    Sub. 26
Professor Geofferey Masters, CEO

3.25pm – 3.35pm


3.35 pm – 4.20pm

Mr Alan Russell                                                     Sub. 48

4.20pm– 5.00pm
By teleconference

Tasmanian State School Parents and Friends     Sub. 15
Mrs Jennifer Eddington, President




For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3521
Fax: +61 2 6277 5706