Public hearing - Canberra, Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Teaching and Learning (maximising our investment in Australian schools)

Public hearing - Canberra, Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Time: 9.00am - 5.00pm

Venue: Committee Room 2S1
Parliament House

9.00am - 9.40am

Independent Education Union of Australia Sub. 12
Mr Chris Watt, Federal Secretary

9.40am - 10.20am

Australian Primary Principals Association  Sub. 17
Mr Norm Hart, President
Queensland Association of State School Principals
Ms Hilary Backus, State President  Sub. 8

10.20am - 10.35am


10.35am - 11.15am

Isolated Children's Parents' Association of NSW
Mr Duncan Taylor, President   Sub. 35

11.15am - 11.55pm

Ms Misty Adoniou  Sub. 4
Senior Lecturer and PhD candidate
University of Canberra

11.55pm -12.55pm


12.55pm - 1.35pm
By teleconference

Association of Heads of Independent Schools of Australia  Sub. 3
Ms Kim Cull, CEO
Mr Andrew Barr, National Chair

1.35pm - 2.15pm

Incept Labs  Sub. 1
Mr Chris Goldspink, Director and Chief Scientific Officer
Mr Robert Kay, Co-Founder

2.15pm - 2.55pm

Confidential witness
In camera

2.55pm - 3.00pm


3.00pm - 3.40pm

National Catholic Education Commission  Sub. 33
Dr William Griffiths, Chief Executive Officer

3.40pm - 4.20pm

Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership  Sub. 18
Ms Margery Evans, Chief Executive Officer

4.20pm - 5.00pm

Department of Education Employment and Workplace Relations  Sub. 28
Ms Alex Gordon, Group Manager, Curriculum, Assessment and Teaching
Mr Matt Davies, Group Manager, Youth and Inclusive Education

5.00 pm


For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3521
Fax: +61 2 6277 5706