B. Public hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 16 October 2019 – Canberra, ACT
Department of Home Affairs
Ms Peta Dunn, First Assistant Secretary, Immigration Programs
Ms Malisa Golightly, Deputy Secretary, Immigration and Settlement Services
Mr Luke Mansfield, First Assistant Secretary, Refugee, Humanitarian and Settlement Division
Mr Michael Willard, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Immigration and Community Protection Policy Division
Monday, 18 November 2019 – Adelaide, SA
Committee for Adelaide
Mr Matt Clemow, Deputy Chair
Mr Mark Glazbrook, Chair, Sustainability for our People, Priority Action Group
Ms Jodie Van Deventer, Chief Executive Officer
Department for Innovation and Skills, South Australia
Ms Nari Chandler, Executive Director, Strategy, Policy and Migration
Ms Louisa Newstead, Director Strategic Policy
Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure, South Australia
Mr Chris Rudd, Planning, Research and Analysis
Department of the Premier and Cabinet, South Australia
Ms Alison Lloydd-Wright, Executive Director, Population Strategy
Flinders University
Ms Emily Miller, Research Assistant
Associate Professor Anna Ziersch, Research, Southgate Institute for Health Society and Equity
Migration Institute of Australia
Mr Christopher Louis Johnston, Former President, South Australia Branch
Mr Constantine Paxinos, South Australian Branch President and National Board Director
Migration Solutions
Mr Mark Glazbrook, Managing Director
University of South Australia
Dr Melanie BAAK, Research Fellow
Ms Jennifer Brown, PhD Candidate and Research Assistant
Tuesday, 19 November 2019 – Murray Bridge, SA
Murraylands Multicultural Network
Mr John Scarvelis, Chair
Rural City of Murray Bridge
Mr Michael Sedgman, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Michael Shillabeer, Economic Development Planner
Thomas Foods International
Mr David McKay, Chief Operating Officer and Director
Tuesday, 19 November 2019 – Adelaide, SA
Business SA
Mr Andrew McKenna, Senior Policy Adviser
Industry and Government Relations
Mr Kaes Cillesen, Manager
Migration Institute of Australia
Mr Constantine Paxinos, President, South Australian Branch
Motor Trade Association of South Australia
Mr Nathan Groves, Industry Engagement Specialist
Norman Waterhouse Lawyers
Ms Angela (Xun) Wang, Senior Associate
Regional Development South Australia
Mr Robert Kerin, Chair and also Executive Chairman, Primary Producers South Australia
South Australian Wine Industry Association
Mr Brian Smedley, Chief Executive Officer
Wednesday, 20 November 2019 – Mount Gambier, SA
Private capacity
Mr Armant Augustyn
Mrs Izelle Augustyn
Australian Migrant Resource Centre, Mount Gambier
Ms Anelia Blackie, Manager

Metro Bakery and Café
Mrs Mhericel Gomez, Pastry Chef
Mrs Antonina Vorenas, Director
Mount Gambier Catholic Parish
Father Dean Marin, Parish Priest
Muslim Community Mount Gambier
Mr Saad Habib, Representative
Mrs Amena Siddiqhi, Representative
Regional Development Australia Limestone Coast
Dr Judy Nagy, Board Member
Mr David Wheaton, Chief Executive Officer
Tatiara District Council
Mr Graham Excell, Mayor
Ms Anne Champness, Chief Executive Officer
Wednesday, 27 November 2019 – Canberra, ACT
Australian Local Government Association
Mr Adrian Beresfird-Wylie, Chief Executive
Ms Roslyn Chivers, Executive Director, Policy and Research
Wednesday, 4 December 2019 – Canberra, ACT
Regional Australia Institute
Ms Shyla Vohra, Migration Director

Wednesday, 5 February 2020 – Canberra, ACT
Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
Dr Rachel Bacon, Deputy Secretary
Mr Jason Dymowski, Acting General Manager, Infrastructure Investment Policy and Programs
Mr Chris Faris, General Manager, Local Government and Regional Engagement Branch
Ms Natalie Weddell, Acting General Manager
Wednesday, 12 February 2020 – Canberra, ACT
Housing Industry Association Ltd
Dr Harley Dale, Executive Director, Skills and Industry Development
Wednesday, 26 February 2020 – Canberra, ACT
Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Ms Jenny Lambert, Director, Employment, Education and Training
Thursday, 19 March 2020 – via teleconference
Private capacity
Mr Salem Askari
Ms Kerry Palmer
Mrs Jean, Phillips
City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Mr John Walker, Chief Executive Officer
Curtin University
Associate Professor Caroline Fleay, Centre for Human Rights Education
Federation of Equatoria Community Associations of Australia
Mr Juma Piri Piri, National President
Goldfields-Esperance Development Commission
Mr Kris Starcevich, Chief Executive Officer
Kalgoorlie Consulting Services
Ms Stephanie Fletcher, Registered Migration Agent
Murdoch University
Associate Professor Mary Anne Kenny, School of Law
Shire of Katanning
Councillor John Goodheart, Deputy President
Councillor Liz Guidera, President
Talent Partner
Mr Kalem Zuiderwijk, Managing Director

 |  Contents  |