Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 78 items in 4 pages
Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 78 items in 4 pages
1Prof George Williams (PDF 104 KB) 
2Name Withheld (PDF 80 KB) 
2.1 Supplementary to submission 2 (PDF 25 KB) 
3The Real Republic Ltd (PDF 638 KB) 
4The newDemocracy Foundation (PDF 301 KB) 
5Prof Anne Twomey (PDF 113 KB) 
6Mr Robert Vose (PDF 1455 KB) 
7Mr Lewis Jones (PDF 131 KB) 
8Hon Peter Lindsay (PDF 43 KB) 
9Name Withheld (PDF 58 KB) 
10Mr Timothy Tunbridge (PDF 19 KB) 
11Mr Peter Dunn (PDF 124 KB) 
12Central Land Council (PDF 1128 KB) 
13Institute of Public Affairs (PDF 4804 KB) 
14Australian Human Rights Commission (PDF 239 KB) 
15Dr Paul Kildea (PDF 3319 KB) 
16Dr Morgan Harrington and Dr Francis Markham (PDF 315 KB) 
17Dr Shireen Morris (PDF 222 KB) 
18Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 241 KB) 
18.1 Supplementary to submission 18 (PDF 306 KB) 
19Department of Finance (PDF 180 KB) 
19.1 Supplementary to submission 19 (PDF 133 KB) 
19.2 Supplementary to submission 19 (PDF 5600 KB) 
20Mr Mark Yore (PDF 596 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

This Bill seeks to amend the Referendum (Machinery Provisions) Act 1984 to ensure that it is consistent with modernising changes made to the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918.

Past Public Hearings

09 Jan 2023: Canberra
19 Dec 2022: Canberra


Inquiry Status

Submissions Closed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at