House of Representatives Committees

Selection Committee

Committee Members - 44th Parliament

In the 44th Parliament the Committee is comprised of 11 Members of the House of Representatives.

The Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP, Speaker (Liberal Party of Australia, Mackellar, NSW)
In the absence of the Speaker, the committee is chaired by Hon. Bruce Scott MP, Deputy Speaker (The Nationals, Maranoa, Qld)


Mr Scott Buchholz MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Wright, Qld)

Mr George Christensen MP (The Nationals, Dawson, Qld)

Mr Mark Coulton MP (The Nationals, Parkes, NSW)

Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP (Australian Labor Party, Hunter, NSW)

Ms Jill Hall MP (Australian Labor Party, Shortland, NSW)

Mr Chris Hayes MP (Australian Labor Party, Fowler, NSW)

Ms Nola Marino MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Forrest, WA)

Mr Don Randall MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Canning, WA)

Hon Philip Ruddock MP (Liberal Party of Australia, Berowra, NSW)

Ms Joanne Ryan MP (Australian Labor Party, Lalor, Vic)

Back to top