Papers on Parliament No. 42
December 2004

Contents | Next

Stuart Macintyre is Ernest Scott Professor of History and Dean of the Faculty of Arts at the University of Melbourne

Michael Coper is Dean of Law and Robert Garran Professor of Law at the Australian National University.

Dr A.J. Brown is a Senior Research Fellow in the Key Centre for Ethics, Law, Justice and Governance at Griffith University.

Emeritus Professor John Molony is a Visiting Fellow at ANU and an adjunct professor at the Australian Catholic University.

Sir Ninian Stephen is a former judge of the Supreme Court of Victoria and of the High Court of Australia. He was Governor-General of Australia from 1982 to 1989.

Dennis Pearce is Emeritus Professor of Law at the Australian National University. He is a co-author of Delegated Legislation in Australia (1999).

Patricia Fitzgerald Ratcliff is an independent historian and author. Her major work, The Usefulness of John West: Dissent and Difference in the Australian Colonies was published in 2003.

John Hirst is a Professor in the faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences at La Trobe University, and is the author of The Sentimental Nation: the Making of the Australian Commonwealth (2000).

Anthony Marinac is a principal research officer in the Senate Committee Office.

Contents | Next

Back to top