Inquiry into Canberra's national institutions

On Monday, 26 March 2018 the Committee agreed to inquire into and report on Canberra's national institutions in accordance with the terms of reference referred by the Hon Dr John McVeigh MP, Minister for Regional Development, Territories and Local Government.

The Committee is accepting written submissions, addressing one or more of the terms of reference, to be received by Tuesday, 8 May 2018. For information on how to make a submission, go to our Making a submission to a Committee Inquiry page.

The Committee will also be conducting public hearings and site inspections to gather evidence from stakeholders.

WARNING: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that the written and video submissions on this website may contain images, voices and names of people who have since passed away.

Committee Secretariat contact:

Committee Secretary
Joint Standing Committee on the National Capital and External Territories
PO Box 6021
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 4355