Appendix 1 - Departments and agencies for which the committee has oversight

Appendix 1Departments and agencies for which the committee has oversight

Home Affairs portfolio

Department of Home Affairs (including the Australian Border Force);

Australian Security Intelligence Organisation; and

National Emergency Management Agency.

Attorney-General’s portfolio

Attorney-General’s Department;

Administrative Appeal Tribunal;

Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission (including the Australian Institute of Crimonology);

Australian Federal Police;

Australian Financial Security Authority;

Australian Human Rights Commission;

Australian Law Reform Commission;

Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre;

Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions;

Federal Court of Australia;

Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia;

High Court of Australia;

Independent National Security Legislation Monitor;

National Anti-Corruption Commission

Office of the Australian Information Commissioner;

Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman;

Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security;

Office of Parliamentary Counsel;

Office of the Special Investigator; and

Royal Commission into Defence and Veteran Suicide.