Appendix 2 - Appendix 2 - Public Hearings

Appendix 2 - Public Hearings

Tuesday, 21 February 2023

Southern Cross University

Military Rd, East Lismore, NSW


Dr Lucy Watson, Manager, Policy, Strategy, Research

Ms Karen Price, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Ms Elizabeth Duck-Chong, Projects Coordinator, Trans Health Equity

Coffs Harbour Women's Health Centre

Ms Shelley Rowe, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Laura Brien, Clinical Lead General Practitioner

Lismore Women's Health and Resource Centre & Choices Reproductive and Sexual Health

Ms Amala Sheridan-Hulme, Women's Health and Sexual Health Nurse

Intersex Human Rights Australia

Mr Morgan Carpenter, Executive Director

Family Planning NSW

Adjunct Professor Ann Brassil, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Caecilia Roth, Senior Policy Officer

Wednesday, 22 February 2023

Royal on the Park Brisbane

152 Alice St, Brisbane City, Qld

True Relationships and Reproductive Health

Dr Danielle Haller, Regional Medical Officer - Southern

Queensland Nurses and Midwives' Union

Dr Belinda Barnett, Research & Policy Officer

Dr Belinda Maier, Strategic Midwifery Research and Policy Officer

Ms Denise Breadsell, Professional Officer

Institute for Urban Indigenous Health

Ms Donisha Duff, Strategic Policy Advisor

Dr Caroline Harvey, Senior GP, Sexual and Reproductive Health

First Nations Women's Legal Services Queensland Inc.

Mx Aaminah Khan, Paralegal

Children by Choice

Ms Daile Kelleher, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Nicole Huig, Counselling Team Leader

Ending Violence Against Women Queensland

Ms Bianca Blackmore, Administration and Project Officer for Women’s Health and Equality Queensland

Women's Health Service Alliance

Ms Holly Brennan OAM

Alex, private capacity

Mr Stephen Page, private capacity

Tuesday, 28 February 2023

Parliament House

Canberra, ACT

MSI Australia

Mr Jamal Hakim, Managing Director

Mr Philip Goldstone, Medical Director

Dr Catriona Melville, Deputy Medical Director

Sexual Health and Family Planning ACT

Mr Tim Bavinton, Executive Director

Dr Martina Mende, Senior Medical Officer

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Professor Kirsten Black, Chair of Sexual and Reproductive Health Special Interest Group

The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Dr Nicole Higgins, President

Professor Danielle Mazza, Chair of RACGP Guidelines for Preventative Activities in General Practice (Red Book)

Australian Nursing and Midwifery Foundation

Ms Julianne Bryce, Senior Federal Professional Officer

Ms Jasmine Kirk, Federal Professional Officer

Fair Agenda

Ms Alyssa Shaw, Campaign Manager

Surrogacy Australia

Ms Kate Fitzpatrick, Board Member

LGBTIQ+ Health

Mx Zed Tintor, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Dr Vik Fraser, Executive Director

Women With Disabilities Australia

Ms Carolyn Frohmader, Executive Director

Down Syndrome Australia

Mr Darryl Steff, Chief Executive Officer

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia

Natalie Willis, Western Australia Senior Vice President and National Councillor

Jessica Seeto, Senior Pharmacist Advisor

Pharmaceutical Society of Australia

Dr Fei Sim, National President

Australian Medical Association

Dr Danielle McMullen, Vice President

National Rural Health Commissioner

Adjunct Professor Ruth Stewart, National Rural Health Commissioner

National Rural Health Alliance

Ms Susanne Tegen, Chief Executive

Ms Clare Fitzmaurice, Policy and Data Analysis Officer

National Rural Women's Coalition

Ms Keli McDonald, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Anna Noonan, Researcher

National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation

Dr Kate Armstrong, Medical Advisor

Department of Health and Aged Care

Ms Tania Rishniw, Deputy Secretary, Primary and Community Care

Ms Celia Street, First Assistant Secretary, Population Health Division

Professor Alison McMillan, Chief Nursing and Midwifery Officer

ACT Health Directorate

Minister Rachel Stephen-Smith, ACT Minister for Health

Mr Michael Culhane, Executive Group Manager, Policy, Partnerships and Programs

Tuesday, 4 April 2023

Doubletree by Hilton Perth Northbridge

100 James Street, Perth, WA

Youth Educating Peers

Ms Lorna Geraghty, Project Coordinator

Ms Zoe Sullivan, Project Senior Educator

SECCA (Sexuality Education Counselling and Consultancy Agency)

Dr Emily Castell, Clinical Director

Ms Jordina Quain, Education Director


Dr Jacqueline Hendriks, Founder

Ms Lucy Peach, private capacity

The Abortion Project

Miss Lily McAuliffe, Co-Founder

Sexual Health Quarters

Ms Debra Barnes, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Samantha Johnson, Deputy Medical Director

Dr Nicole Filar, Acting Deputy Medical Director

Women and Newborn Health Service, WA Department of Health

Mrs Diane Barr, Executive Director, Women and Newborn Health Service

Dr Ruth McCuaig, Consultant, Women and Newborn Health Service (Clinical Lead – Abortion Care at King Edward Memorial Hospital)

Dr Samara McNeil, private capacity

TransFolk of WA

Mr Hunter Gurevich

International Student Sexual Health Network

Ms Alison Coelho, Director

Ms Karina Reeves, Co-Chair

Ishar Multicultural Women's Health Service

Ms Andrea Credo, Chief Executive Officer

Friday, 28 April 2023

Jasper Hotel

489 Elizabeth Street, Melbourne, Vic

Australian Longitudinal Study on Women's Health

Professor Gita Mishra, Director

Professor Deborah Loxton, Director

Organon ANZ

Ms Nirelle Tolstoshev, Managing Director

Ms Samantha Howes, Policy Manager

The Royal Women's Hospital

Professor Sue Matthews, Chief Executive Officer

Associate Professor Patricia Moore, Head of Unit Abortion and Contraception Services, Early Pregnancy Assessment

Multicultural Centre for Women's Health

Dr Adele Murdolo, Executive Director

Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia

Dr Luke Grzeskowiak, Member, Women’s and Newborn Health Specialty Practice Leadership Committee

Mr Jerry Yik, Head of Policy and Advocacy


Dr Deborah Bateson, Associate Investigator

Family Planning Alliance Australia

Ms Tracey Hutt, Chief Executive Officer

Julia Argyrou Endometriosis Centre

Dr Samantha Mooney, Acting Director

Mrs Nikki Campbell, Endometriosis Nurse Coordinator

Transgender Victoria

Ms Michelle McNamara, Chair Advocacy Board Committee

Women's Health in the South East (WHISE)

Ms Kit McMahon, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Federation of Medical Women

Associate ProfessorMagdalena Simonis, President

Dr Marjorie Cross, Executive Member

Dr Kate Duncan AM, Chair of Governance Committee

Dr Melanie Dorrington, Young Australian Federation of Medical Women

Women's Health Tasmania

Ms Lucinda Shannon, Acting Chief Executive Officer

South Australian Abortion Action Coalition

Ms Brigid Coombe RN MN, Co-Convenor

Women's Health Victoria

Ms Dianne Hill, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Carolyn Mogharbel, 1800 My Options Manager

Public Health Association of Australia

Professor Angela Dawson, Professor of Public Health

Australian College of Nursing

Adjunct Professor Kylie Ward, Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Linda Davidson, National Director Professional Practice

Australian College of Midwives

Ms Helen White, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Zoe Bradfield, Vice President

Midwives Australia

Ms Elizabeth Wilkes, Vice President

Therapeutic Goods Administration

Ms Tracey Duffy, Acting Deputy Secretary, Health Products Regulation Group

Adjunct Professor Robyn Langham AM, Chief Medical Advisor, Health Products Regulation Group

Victorian Women's Health Services Network

Ms Elly Taylor, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Shannon Hill, Sexual Health Advisor

Dr Erica Millar, private capacity

Bianca, private capacity

Charlotte, private capacity