Appendix 2 - Public hearings and witnesses

Appendix 2Public hearings and witnesses

Thursday, 29 June 2023

Committee Room 2S1

Australian Parliament House


ADHD Australia

Ms Melissa Webster, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Matt Tice, Chair

Dr Kathy Gibbs, Director

Lee Carnie, Volunteer

ADHD Foundation

Ms Dympna Brbich, Chair

Ms Narelle Tolstoshev, Director

Mr Christopher Ouizeman, Director

Consumer Health Forum of Australia

Ms Louise Stockton, National Coordinator

Dr Elizabeth Deveny, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Jo Root, Policy Director

Health Care Consumers Association

Ms Jessica Lamb, Policy Officer

Mx C Moore, Health Literacy Officer

Disability Advocacy NSW

Dr Cherry Baylosis, Policy and Communications Lead

Ms Mel Lawrence, Intake Advocate

Multicultural Disability Advocacy Association

Mr Graham Menzies, Multicultural Disability Advocate

Ms Yvonne Munce, Manager, Capacity Building

Ms Emma Sharman, Private capacity

Canberra and Queanbeyan ADHD Support Group

Mr Richard Windsor, Life member

Mr Paul Shwerdt, Life member

Susie, Private capacity

Jessica, Private capacity

Australian ADHD Professionals Association

Professor David Coghill, President

Professor Mark Bellgrove, ADHD Clinical Practice Guideline Lead

Australian College of Mental Health Nurses

Ms Sonia Miller, Chair ACMNH NP-MH Special Interest Group

Ms Coralie Holding

Mr Joseph Niroshkumar, College Member

The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Dr Nicole Higgins, President

The Royal Australasian College of Physicians

Associate Professor Daryl Efron, RACP representative

National Disability Insurance Agency

Mr Scott McNaughton, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Service Delivery

Department of Education

Ms Rachel O'Connor, Assistant Secretary, Student Engagement & Wellbeing Branch

Ms Jacqueline Howden, A/g Assistant Secretary, Disability Strategy Branch

Department of Health and Aged Care

Ms Tania Rishniw, Deputy Secretary, Primary and Community Care Group

Ms Bronwyn Field PSM, First Assistant Secretary, Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Division

Ms Anthea Raven, Assistant Secretary, Mental Health Access Branch

Dr Ruth Vine, Interim CEO, National Mental Health Commission

Monday, 24 July 2023

Crowne Plaza Perth

54 Terrace Road


RACGP WA ADHD Working Group

Dr Andrew Leech, Committee Member

Dr Tim Leahy, Member


Ms Antonella Segre, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Michele Toner OAM, Chair, Board of Management

NursePrac Australia

Ms Stephanie Dowden, Director/Nurse Practitioner

Consumers of Mental Health WA

Dr Mad Magladry, Senior Policy and Research Officer

Advocacy WA

Mr Stuart Schonell, Chief Executive Officer

Thriving with ADHD

Ms Louise Brown, Founder

Lexy, Private capacity

Mary, Private capacity

Henry, Private capacity

Edward, Private capacity

Australian ADHD Professionals Association (AADPA)

Dr Roger Paterson, Vice-President

WA Council of State School Organisations Inc

Mrs Julie Brooks, Senior Vice President

Telethon Kids Institute, Perth Children's Hospital

Professor Catherine Elliott, Director of Research and Deputy ExecutiveDirector

Dr Desiree Silva, Professor of Paediatrics

Thrive by Five, Minderoo Foundation

The Hon Jay Weatherill, Director

WA Department of Health

Dr Simon Towler, Chief Medical Officer

Mr Brad Jongeling, Medical Head of Department, Child Development Services

Tuesday, 26 September 2023

Savoy Hotel

Spencer Room

630 Little Collins Street


Australian Association of Psychologists Inc.

Ms Amanda Curran, Chief Services Officer

Ms Tegan Carrison, Executive Director

The Critical Psychiatry Network Australasia

Dr Paul Deborough, Clinical Head of Alfred Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service

Professor Jon Jureidini, Research Leader, Critical and Ethical Mental Health, School of Medicine, The University of Adelaide

Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists

Dr Karuppiah Jagadheesan, Chair of ADHD Network Committee

The Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia

Mr Jerry Yik, Head of Policy and Advocacy

Ms Natalie Tasker, Member, Paediatrics and Neonatology Speciality Practice Leadership Committee

Australian College of Nurse Practitioners

Mrs Sonia Evans, Member

Ms Leanne Boase, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Adult ADHD Interest Group (AAADHDIG)

Dr Dianne Grocott, Consultant Psychiatrist

Dr Sarah Sibson

Mr Jack O'Toole-Johnston

Mr Micheal Nash

Ms Frances Shawyer

Ms Em Rusciano, Private capacity

Ms Matilda Boseley, Private capacity

Yellow Ladybugs

Mrs Katie Koullas, Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Natasha Staheli, Policy and Advocacy Director

National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation

Ms Nadine Blair, Director, Policy

Cat, Private capacity

Emi, Private capacity

Donna, Private capacity

Maddi, Private capacity

Kate, Private capacity

Andrew, Private capacity