ACT Australian Capital Territory
AHPA Allied Health Professions Australia
AMA Australian Medical Association
AMSANT Aboriginal medical Services Alliance of the Northern Territory
CALD Culturally and Linguistically Diverse
CDM Chronic Disease Management
CEO Chief Executive Officer
CMHA Community Mental Health Australia
COAG Council of Australian Governments
CRM Customer Relationship Management system
CSSA Catholic social Services Australia
DAA Dietitians Association of Australia
DWIN Disability Workforce Innovation Network Innovative Project
DoH Department of Health
GP General Practitioner
IAC Independent Advisory Council to the National Disability Insurance Agency
IGA Intergovernmental Agreement
ILC Information Linkages and Capacity Building
IWF Innovative Workforce Fund
LAC Local Area Coordination
LACs Local Area Coordinators
MBS Medicare Benefits Schedule
MJDF MJD Foundation
NDIA National Disability Insurance Agency
NDIS National Disability Insurance Scheme
NDS National Disability Services
NSW New South Wales
NT Northern Territory
OTA Occupational Therapy Australia
PCIS Personal Care in Schools
PDCN Physical Disability Council of NSW
PEG feeding Percutaneous endoscopic gastrostomy feeding
PHN Primary Health Network
PLR Provider of Last Resort
QLD Queensland
RACGP Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
SA South Australia
SDA Specialist Disability Accommodation
SDF Sector Development Fund
SPC Supra-pubic catheter
TAS Tasmania
VCOSS Victorian Council of Social Services
VIC Victoria
WA Western Australia

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page