Appendix 2

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents

Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Friday 19 October 2018 - Sydney

Ability Research Centre

Dr Graeme Smith, Executive Director

Able Australia

Ms Claire Tellefson, National Digital Literacy Co-ordinator

Amputee Association of NSW Inc

Mr Darrel Sparke, President

Assistive Technology Australia

Ms Robyn Chapman, Chief Executive Officer,

Ms Ann-Mason Furmage, Deputy Chair, Board of Directors

Assistive Technology Suppliers Australia

Mr David Sinclair, Executive Officer

Cerebral Palsy Alliance

Mrs Jo Ford, General Manager Therapy Services

Dr Emily Steel, Private capacity

Limbs 4 Life Inc

Ms Melissa Noonan, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Ren Gallet, National Amputee Advisory Council Member

National Disability Services

Ms Philippa Angley, Executive Officer

Dr Ken Baker, Principal Advisor

Scope (Australia) Ltd

Ms Denise West, General Manager, North Division and Statewide Services

Ms Marion Van Nierop, Speech Pathologist

Special Needs Solutions Australia

Mrs Tiffany Heddes, Director and Business Owner

Mrs Maggie Mavris, Accounts and Admin

The Benevolent Society

Ms Alison Chung, Acting Director, Practice and Service Innovation, Disability

Ms Valerie Cooper, Senior Occupational Therapist

Vision Australia

Mr Scott Jacobs, Program Manager, NDIS and Aged Care

Mr Damian Mcmorrow, Access Technology Product Owner

Thursday 22 November 2018 - Melbourne


Mr Braedan Hogan, Manager, Public Affairs and NDIS Transition

Ms Nicole Antonopoulos, Policy Officer, Public Affairs and NDIS Transition

Australian Orthotic Prosthetic Association

Ms Leigh Clarke, Executive Officer

Mr Luke Rycken, Policy and Advocacy Officer

Australian Physiotherapy Association

Mrs Julienne Locke, Physiotherapist

Australian Rehabilitation and Assistive Technology Association

Ms Trina Phuah, Secretary

Early Childhood Intervention Australia

Mr Enis Jusufspahic, National Manager, Sector Development

HealthShare NSW

Ms Jackie Hiller, Manager, EnableNSW


Ms Liz Neville, General Manager, Provider and Market Relations

Mr Scott Mcnaughton, General Manager, Government

Dr Lloyd Walker, Special Advisor, Assistive Technology and Home Modifications

Noah's Ark

Dr Kerry Bull, Director

Ms Suzie Green, Team Leader and Senior Physiotherapist

Occupational Therapy Australia

Mrs Andrea Douglas, Professional Advisor, NDIS

Ms Anita Volkert, National Manager, Professional Practice and Development

Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman

Mr Michael Manthorpe, Commonwealth Ombudsman

Ms Suseela Durvasula, Acting Director, Social Services, Indigenous and Disability

Mrs Lee Katauskas, Director, Immigration, Defence and Law Enforcement

Mr Peter Rubenach, Private capacity

Mrs Beverley Rubenach, Private capacity

Mrs Hannah Rubenach-Quinn, Private capacity

Ms Jane Tracy, Private capacity

Ms Bernadette Wright, Private capacity

Speech Pathology Australia

Ms Rosie Miller, Member Speech Pathologist,

Ms Catherine Olsson, National Advisor, Disability

Therapy Alliance Group

Mrs Rachel Tosh, Director

Therapy 4 Kids

Ms Carolyn O'Mahoney, Director and Physiotherapist

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents