Navigation: Previous Page | Contents


Witnesses who appeared before the committee

Monday, 17 August 2013 – Canberra ACT

Police Federation of Australia

Mr Vince Kelly, President

Mr Mark Burgess, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Robert Waites, Consultant

New South Wales Police Force

Assistant Commissioner Peter Barrie APM, Commander, Operational Communications and Information

Australian Federal Police

Deputy Commissioner Michael Phelan APM, Close Operations Support

Assistant Commissioner Timothy Morris AM APM, National Manager High Tech Crime Operations

Mr Christopher Black, Manager High Tech Collections and Capabilities


Monday, 24 June 2013 – Canberra ACT

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Tony Sheehan, Deputy Secretary, National Security, Criminal Justice and Emergency Management Group

Mr Michael Pahlow, Assistant Secretary

Mr Jim Anderson, Director

Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA)

Dr Andrew Kerans, Executive Manager, Spectrum Planning

Mr Chris Cheah, Authority Member

Ms Maureen Cahill, General Manager, Communications Infrastructure Division

Mr Christopher Worley, Senior Engineer

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Abul Rizvi, Deputy Secretary

Mr Keith Besgrove, First Assistant Secretary, Digital Services

Mr Andrew Maurer, Assistant Secretary, Spectrum, Treaties and Internet Governance, Digital Services

Motorola Solutions

Mr Paul Thompson, General Manager Government and Public Safety

Mr David Hill, Area North Manager, Government and Public Safety

Mr Greg Bouwmeester, Southern Area Sales Manager

National Coordinating Committee for Government Radiocommunications

Mr Jim Hewitt, Representative

Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association (AMTA)

Mr Chris Althaus, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Steve Wilson, Engagement Lead, Public Safety, Utilities and M2M, Ericsson, AMTA Member

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents