B. Witnesses appearing at public hearing

B. Witnesses appearing at public hearing

Monday, 19 February 2024

Committee Room 2R1


Australian Human Rights Commission

  • Emeritus Professor Rosalind Croucher AM, President
  • Ms Lorraine Finlay, Human Rights Commissioner
  • Ms Louisa Wong, Senior Lawyer

Law Council of Australia

  • Mr Richard Wilson SC, Co-Chair, National Criminal Law Committee
  • Mr Stephen Keim SC, National Human Rights Committee Member
  • Mr Nathan McDonald, Deputy General Manager of Policy
  • Mr Shounok Chatterjee, Policy Lawyer

Associate Professor Rayner Thwaites, Private capacity

Professor George Williams AO, Private capacity

Professor Kim Rubenstein, Private capacity

Peter McMullin Centre on Statelessness

  • Ms Radha Govil, Deputy Director

Department of Home Affairs

  • Mr Nathan Smyth, Deputy Secretary, National Security and Resilience
  • Ms Clare Sharp, Group Manager, Legal
  • Ms Hayley Petrie, A/g Assistant Secretary, Counter-Terrorism Strategic Policy
  • Mr Kevin Cunnington, Assistant Secretary, Legislation

Australian Federal Police

  • Commander Anthony Fox, Commander CT Headquarters