B. Witnesses

Friday, 2 August 2019
Committee Room 2R1
Law Council of Australia
Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy, Policy Division
Dr David Neal, SC, Co-Chair, National Criminal Law Committee
Ms Pauline Wright, Treasurer
ANU College of Law
Professor Kim Rubenstein FAAL FASSA, ANU Public Policy Fellow (private capacity)
Australian Strategic Policy Institute
Dr John Coyne, Head of Border Security Program (private capacity)
Dr Isaac Kfir, – Director of National Security Program and Head of Counter Terrorism Policy Centre (private capacity)
University of Sydney
Dr Rayner Thwaites, Senior Lecturer in Public and Administrative Law (private capacity)
Dr Sangeetha Pillai and Professor George Williams AO, Private capacity
Department of Home Affairs
Dr Derek Bopping, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Counter-Terrorism Coordination Centre
Mr Ian Deane, PSM, Special Counsel
Ms Philippa De Veau, General Counsel and First Assistant Secretary, Legal Division
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Mr Paul Foley, Australian Ambassador for Counter-Terrorism
Mr James Larsen, Chief Legal Officer
Australian Federal Police
Mr Ian McCartney, Assistant Commissioner and National Manager, Counter-Terrorism
Attorney-General's Department
Ms Susan Robertson, First Assistant Secretary, International Division

 |  Contents  |