House of Representatives Committees

| House of Representatives Standing Committee on Economics

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Appendix B ‑ Witnesses

Thursday, 18 August 2011 – Canberra

Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Kathy Dennis, Assistant Secretary, Research, Regulation and Food Branch

Ms Megan Morris, First Assistant Secretary, Australia New Zealand Therapeutic Products Agreement Task Force

Food Standards Australia New Zealand

Mr Steve McCutcheon, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Peter May, General Manager, Legal and Regulatory Affairs

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Richard Souness, General Manager, Food Branch

Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Ms Ann Bray, General Manager, Industry and Small Business Policy Division

Australian Food and Grocery Council

Ms Kate Carnell, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tony Mahar, Director of Sustainable Development

Ministry of Plantation Industries and Commodities of Malaysia and representatives of the Malaysian palm oil industry

H.E. Mr Salman Ahmad, High Commissioner for Malaysia

Dr Yusof Basiron, Chief Executive Officer, Malaysian Palm Oil Council

Mr Ak Nan, Ministry of Plantation Industries and Commodities, Malaysia

Mr Aliasak Ambia, President, National Association of Smallholders

Mr Palaniappan Swaminathan, Senior Executive Director, Felda Agricultural Services

Department of the Treasury

Mr Bruce Paine, Principal Adviser, Competition and Consumer Markets Group

Ms Danielle Staltari, Manager, Consumer Policy Unit

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Scott Gregson, General Manager, Enforcement Operations Group

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Iain Macgregor, Industry Representative

Mr Murray Beros, Industry Representative

Mrs Merilyn Elson, Industry Representative

Friday, 19 August 2011 – Canberra

Institute of Public Affairs (teleconference)

Mr Tim Wilson, Policy Director

Accord Australasia

Mr Craig Brock, Director, Policy and Public Affairs

Taronga Conservation Society Australia

Mr Cameron Kerr, Director and Chief Executive

Zoos Victoria

Ms Jennifer Gray, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Jacqueline O’Brien, Acting General Manager of Communications

Australian Oilseeds Federation

Mr Nick Goddard, Executive Director

Australian Institute of Horticulture

Mr Kim Morris, National President

Ai Group

Chris Rowarth, Systems and Compliance Manager, Mars Chocolate Australia

Jennifer Thompson,, Technical & Regulatory Manager

Tim Piper, Victorian Director

Mr Simon Talbot , Director of Corporate Affairs, Kraft Foods Limited Australia/New Zealand

Deakin University

Professor Andrew Sinclair, Professor of Nutrition Science (private capacity)

Palm Oil Action Group

Mr Tony Gilding, Joint Founder

Australian Orangutan Project

Mr Leif Cocks, President

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Back to top