Standing Committee on Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs

Inquiry into capacity building in indigenous communities

Submissions to this inquiry were received from the following individuals/organisations and copies of some of those submissions are available on this site or from the Committee Secretariat. Further submissions will be made available on this site as original paper copies are converted to electronic documents.

To view or print the pdf document, you will require the Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

No Received from
1 Mrs Beras Sessions (PDF 673KB)
2 Mr Andrew Biven (PDF 157KB)
3 Torres Strait Regional Authority (PDF 1,384KB)
4 Mr Allan Horsley, Australian Communications Authority (PDF 27KB)
5 Aboriginal Evangelical Fellowship Family and Youth Services Inc (PDF 615KB)
6 Murdi Paaki Regional Council (PDF 1,970KB)
7 Kimberley Community Management Services (PDF 526KB)
8 Key Centre for Tropical Wildlife Management, Northern Territory University (PDF 1,126KB)
9 Municipal Association of Victoria (PDF 383KB)
10 Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (PDF 1,552KB)
11 City of Mandurah (PDF 187KB)
12 Wyong Shire Council (PDF 452KB)
13 Kardu Numida Incorporated (PDF 884KB)
14 Aboriginal Housing Board of Victoria (PDF 158KB)
15 Aboriginal Resource & Development Services Ltd. (PDF 596KB)
16 Aboriginal Hostels Limited (PDF 434KB)
17 Indigenous Land Corporation (PDF 1,077KB)
18 Wollotuka School of Aboriginal Studies, University of Newcastle (PDF 468KB)
19 Local Government Association of the Northern Territory (PDF 672KB)
20 Department of Education, Science and Training (PDF 1,573KB)
20.1 Department of Education, Science and Training (PDF 616KB)
20.2 Department of Education, Science and Training (PDF 739KB)
21 Central Australian Remote Health Services Ltd. (PDF 250KB)
22 Ms Svea Pitman (PDF 1,516KB)
23 Department of Transport and Regional Services (PDF 1,570KB)
24 Mr John McDonald (PDF 3,097KB)
25 Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research, Australian National University (PDF 1,452KB)
26 Office of the Registrar of Aboriginal Corporations (PDF 116KB)
27 Faculty of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies & Centre for Indigenous Natural and Cultural Resource Management, NT University (PDF 3,766KB)
28 Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation Inc. (PDF 589KB)
29 Indigenous Business Australia (PDF 673KB)
30 Central Australian Aboriginal Congress Inc. (PDF 1,381KB)
31 Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts (PDF 4,485KB)
32 Tangentyere Council Inc. (PDF 642KB)
33 Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education (PDF 1,007KB)
34 Mr Mick Pittman (PDF 164KB)
35.1 Nyirrangu Muay Wurrga'ada Association Inc. (PDF 1,389KB)
36 The Fred Hollows Foundation (PDF 2,414KB)
37 Department of the Environment and Heritage, Environment Australia (PDF 4,081KB)
38 Aboriginal Corporation Enterprising Services (PDF 185KB)
39 Oxfam Community Aid Abroad (PDF 713KB)
40 Indigenous Communities Coordination Taskforce (PDF 611KB)
41 Pilbara Regional Council (PDF 278KB)
42 Department of Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs (PDF 3,717KB)
43 Northern Land Council (PDF 1,942KB)
44 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner, Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission (PDF 2,258KB)
45 Northern Territory Government (PDF 4,283KB)
46 Department of Family and Community Services and Centrelink (PDF 8,633KB)
47 Centre for Appropriate Technology Inc. (PDF 2,152KB)
48 Dr Don Fuller, Flinders University (PDF 4,036KB)
49 Aboriginal Services Division, Department of Human Services, South Australia (PDF 4,263KB)
50 Dr John Boully (PDF 761KB)
51 South Australian Government, Department of State Aboriginal Affairs (PDF 2,666KB)
52 Mr Duncan Beggs (PDF 93KB)
53 Queensland Government, Department of Housing (PDF 692KB)
54 Lake Tyers Aboriginal Trust, Bungyarnda CDEP Co-op Ltd (PDF 17KB)
55 Reconciliation Australia (PDF 185KB)
55.1 Reconciliation Australia (PDF 976KB)
56 Queensland Government (PDF 1,325KB)
57 Government of Western Australia (PDF 22,784KB)
58 Mr David Huggonson (PDF 69KB)
59 Victorian Aboriginal Education Association Inc (PDF 543KB)
60 Ms Marlene Atkinson (PDF 69KB)
61 The National Coalition of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Social Workers Inc & Australian Association of Social Workers (PDF 1,694KB)
62 Many Rivers Regional Council ATSIC (PDF 1,396KB)
63 Aboriginal Housing Company Ltd. (PDF 752KB)
64 Aboriginal Legal Rights Movement Inc. (PDF 1,095KB)
65 Apunipima Cape York Health Council (PDF 563KB)
66 The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission (ATSIC) (PDF 1,807KB)
67 Lingiari Foundation Inc (PDF 173KB)
68 Department of Employment and Workplace Relations (PDF 150KB)
69 Mr Rod Towney (PDF 653KB)
70 Mr Rollo Manning (PDF 1,092KB)
71 ATSIC South Australian Zone Commissioner, and ATSIS South Australia State Office (PDF 1,866KB)
72 Dubbo Aboriginal Community Working Party (PDF 387KB)
73 NSW Department of Aboriginal Affairs (PDF 109KB)
75 National Native Title Tribunal (PDF 866KB)