Organisational Senior Staff

The Department of Parliamentary Services’ (DPS) purpose is to support the functions of the Australian Parliament and the work of parliamentarians through the provision of professional services, advice and facilities, the ongoing maintenance of Australian Parliament House; and makes the building, and the important activity that takes place within it, accessible.

Executive staff

Secretary

Mr Rob Stefanic
Tel: (02) 6277 7100
Email: officeofthesecretary@aph.gov.au
Read more about the Secretary

Parliamentary Librarian

Dr Dianne Heriot
Tel: (02) 6277 7102
Email: dianne.heriot@aph.gov.au
Read more about the Parliamentary Librarian

Assistant Secretary
Research Branch
Parliamentary Library

Mr Jonathan Curtis
Tel: (02) 6277 2470
Email: jonathan.c.curtis@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary
Library Collections & Databases Branch
Parliamentary Library

Ms Heather Walsh
Tel: (02) 6277 7103
Email: heather.walsh@aph.gov.au

Deputy Secretary

Ms Cate Saunders
Tel: (02) 6277 5501
Email: cate.saunders@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary
Security Branch

Ms Leanne Tunningley
Tel: (02) 6277 2894
Email: leanne.tunningley@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary
Communication and Corporate Relations

Mr Nick Edwards
Tel: (02) 6277 5652
Email: nick.edwards@aph.gov.au

First Assistant Secretary
Finance and Property Services Division

Mr Matt O'Brien
Tel: (02) 6277 5643
Email: matt.o'brien@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary
Finance Branch

Vacant

Assistant Secretary
Property Services Branch

Mr Trent Litster (Acting)
Tel: (02) 6277 3969
Email: trent.litster@aph.gov.au

First Assistant Secretary
Corporate Services

Ms Liz Luchetti
Tel: (02) 6277 8635
Email: liz.luchetti@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary
Corporate Operations Branch

Ms Alicia Lewis (Acting)
Tel: (02) 6277 8129
Email: alicia.lewis@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary
Parliamentary Engagement Branch

Ms Rachael Coghlan (Acting)
Tel: (02) 6277 2905
Email: rachael.coghlan@aph.gov.au 

Chief Information Officer

Mr Con Sfyris (Acting)
Tel: (02) 6277 2803
Email: constantinos.sfyris@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary
Digital Recording Services Branch

Ms Christine White
Tel: (02) 6277 2888
Email: christine.white@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary
Digital Business Services Branch

Mr Norman Spurr
Tel: (02) 6277 2973
Email: norman.spurr@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary
Digital Customer Services Branch

Mr James Lawson (Acting)
Tel: (02) 6277 8055
Email: james.lawson@aph.gov.au

Assistant Secretary
Cyber Security Branch 

Mr Toby Amodio
Tel: (02) 6277 5385
Email: toby.amodio@aph.gov.au