House of Representatives Committees

Joint Standing Committee on National Capital and External Territories

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into the adequacy of funding for Australia's Antarctic Program

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 40 submissions in the following list.

  1. ANARE Club (PDF 85KB)
  2. IPS Radio and Space Services (PDF 17KB)
  3. Joint submission from The City of Albany & the Great Southern Development (PDF 654KB)
  4. The National Committee on Antarctic Research (PDF 125KB)
  5. Mr Duncan Marshall (PDF 168KB)
  6. Australian Marine Sciences Association (PDF 170KB)
  7. Dr John Runcie (PDF 90KB)
  8. Godden Mackay Logan Pty Ltd (PDF 373KB)
  9. Withdrawn
  10. Australian Conservation Foundation (PDF 64KB)
  11. Antarctic astronomy research group at the University of New South Wales (PDF 371KB)
  12. The Antarctic Climate and Ecosystems Cooperative Research Centre (PDF 625KB)
  13. Antarctic Science Advisory Committee (PDF 1755KB)
  14. CSIRO (PDF 264KB)
  15. Geoscience Australia (PDF 927KB)
  16. Bureau of Meteorology (PDF 212KB)
  17. Premier of Western Australia (PDF 124KB)
  18. Department of Fisheries, Government of Western Australia (PDF 182B)
  19. I3 Aerospace Technologies (PDF 110KB)
  20. Government of Australia (PDF 454KB)
  21. Professor Peter Lemke (PDF 94KB)
  22. Australian Academy of Science (PDF 501KB)
  23. University of Tasmania (PDF 23KB)
  24. Department of Environment and Heritage (PDF 234KB)
  25. The New Zealand Antarctic Institute (PDF 311KB)
  26. National Science Foundation (USA) (PDF 52KB)
  27. Wallace Engineering Pty Ltd (PDF 111KB)
  28. Smithson Planning (PDF 1048KB)
  29. French Polar Institute (PDF 267KB)
  30. Professor O Watanabe (PDF 371KB)
  31. City of Albany (PDF 267KB)
  32. Department of the Environment and Heritage (Australian Antarctic Division) (PDF 368B)
  33. Norsk Polarinstitutt (Norwegian Polar Institute) (PDF 353KB)
  34. Professor Kurt Lambeck, FAA FRS - Antarctic Science Advisory Committee (PDF 439KB)
  35. Directorate: Antarctica and Islands - Roggebaai (PDF 338KB)
  36. Lara Giddings MHA, Minister for Economic Development, Government of Tasmania (PDF 278KB)
  37. Australian Antarctic Division (PDF 116KB)
  38. Dr Wilfred Walsh, Department of Astrophysics, University of New South Wales (PDF 355KB)
  39. Godden Mackay Logan - Heritage Consultants (PDF 140KB)
  40. Antarctic Science Advisory Committee (PDF 315KB)

Back to top