House of Representatives Committees

| Joint Standing Committee on Treaties

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Appendix C — Witnesses

Thursday, 26 February 2009 - Canberra

International Commission on Nuclear Non-proliferation and Disarmament

              Hon Gareth Evans AO QC, Co-chair


Wednesday, 25 March 2009 - Melbourne


              Professor Joseph A Camilleri

Associate Professor Michael Hamel-Green, Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts, Education and Human Development

              Mr Nicholas Maclellan

Australian Conservation Foundation

              Mr David Noonan, Nuclear Free Campaigner

Friends of the Earth, Australia

              Dr Jim Green, National Nuclear Campaigner

International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN)

              Associate Professor Tilman Ruff

Medical Association for Prevention of War (Australia)

              Dr Sue Wareham OAM, President

UN Association of Australia

              Professor John Langmore, National President

Uniting Church Minister

              The Revd Dr Wesley Neil Campbell, Chaplain, University of Melbourne


Thursday, 26 March 2009 - Sydney


              Mr Allan Behm

              Adjunct Professor Richard Broinowski

              Dr Marianne Hanson

              Mr Rory Medcalf

Dr Carl Ungerer

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

              Dr Ron Cameron, Chief of Operations

              Mr Steven McIntosh, Senior Adviser, Government Liaison

Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency

              Mr Peter Burns, Acting CEO

Australian Uranium Association

              Mr Michael Angwin, Executive Director

Commission on the Prevention of Weapons of Mass Destruction Proliferation and Terrorism

              Senator Bob Graham, Chairman

The University of Sydney

              Dr Ben Saul, Director, Sydney Centre for International Law, Faculty of Law


Thursday, 7 May 2009 - Darwin

The Environment Centre NT

              Mr Justin Tutty, Spokesperson


Monday, 11 May 2009 - Canberra


              Ms Martine Letts


Thursday, 14 May 2009 - Canberra


              Ms Caroline Millar, Australian Ambassador for Disarmament

Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

              Mr John Carlson, Director General

              Dr Geoffrey Shaw, Assistant Secretary

Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

              Dr George Perkovich, Vice President for Studies

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

              Mr Ian Biggs, Assistant Secretary, Arms Control and Counter Proliferation Branch

              Ms Jennifer Rawson, First Assistant Secretary, International Security Division

Nuclear Threat Initiative

              Ms Joan Rohlfing, Senior Vice President, Programs and Operations

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page

Back to top