House of Representatives Committees

Joint Standing Committee on Treaties

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Treaty tabled on 6 December 2006

Inquiry home | Terms of reference | Public hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. While we prefer submissions lodged in an original, electronic format, we do not want to exclude contributors who do not have access to computing facilities. Therefore, we will accept submissions in a range of formats which may include typewritten and handwritten documents.

Submissions to this inquiry are listed below in Portable Document Format (PDF). If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat. More submissions will be added to the list when they are received and authorised for publication.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

To view or print the submissions, you will need Adobe Acrobat® PDF Reader, which can be downloaded free of charge from Adobe

There is currently a total of 56 submissions and 10 supplementary submissions in the following list.

  1. Australian Patriot Movement (PDF 64KB)
  2. Associate Professor Damien Kingsbury (PDF 55KB)
  3. Dr Malcolm Cook (PDF 33KB)
  4. Mr Adam Hughes Henry (PDF 45KB)
  5. Reverend Alan and Betty Matthews (PDF 115KB)
  6. Australia West Papua Association (Sydney) (PDF 1520KB)
  7. 6.1 Supplementary to submission 6
    Australia West Papua Association (Sydney) (PDF 1193KB)

    6.2 Supplementary to submission 6
    Australia West Papua Association (Sydney) (PDF 161KB)

  8. Civil Liberties Australia (ACT) Inc (PDF 222KB)
  9. 7.1 Supplementary to submission 7
    Civil Liberties Australia (ACT) Inc (PDF 17KB)

  10. Australia West Papua Association WA (PDF 19KB)
  11. Professor Adrian Vickers (PDF 296KB)
  12. Mr Errol Clive Kendall (PDF 106KB)
  13. Ms Hannah Kendall (PDF 144KB)
  14. Mr Andrew Johnson (PDF 19KB)
  15. 12.1 Supplementary to submission 12
    Mr Andrew Johnson (PDF 15KB)

  16. Indonesian Solidarity (PDF 253KB)
  17. 13.1 Supplementary to submission 13
    Indonesian Solidarity (PDF 19KB)

    13.2 Supplementary to submission 13
    Indonesian Solidarity (PDF 273KB)

    13.3 Supplementary to submission 13
    Dr Clinton Fernandes (PDF 303KB)

  18. Flinders University (PDF 138KB)
  19. Mr Max Stark (PDF 429KB)
  20. Women's International League for Peace and Freedom (PDF 37KB)
  21. Human Rights Law Resource Centre Ltd (PDF 181KB)
  22. Australia West Papua Assocation South Australia (Inc) (PDF 19KB)
  23. Mr Rob Wesley-Smith (PDF 26KB)
  24. The Hon Dr Meredith Burgmann MLC (PDF 38KB)
  25. Mr Jim Elmslie (PDF 71KB)
  26. NSW Council for Civil Liberties (PDF 402KB)
  27. The Uniting Church in Australia (PDF 325KB)
  28. Christians for a Democratic West Papua (Australian Chapter) (PDF 271KB)
  29. Mr Ian Melrose (PDF 50KB)
  30. Australia - Safe Refuge for Christians (PDF 154KB)
  31. Mr Ben Oquist (PDF 11KB)
  32. Australian Coalition for Transitional Justice in East Timor (PDF 20KB)
  33. Medical Association for Prevention of War (Australia) (PDF 60KB)
  34. Professor G Peter King (PDF 120KB)
  35. Dr Clinton Fernandes (PDF 52KB)
  36. Mr Jason MacLeod (PDF 50KB)
  37. The Uniting Church in Australia National Assembly (PDF 2488KB)
  38. Australia West Papua Association (Melbourne) (PDF 36KB)
  39. Mr Clemens Runawery (PDF 30KB)
  40. Australian Conservation Foundation (PDF 225KB)
  41. Mary MacKillop East Timor (PDF 118KB)
  42. Tears of the Oppressed (PDF 83KB)
  43. International Commission of Jurists Australia (PDF 107KB)
  44. Institute for Papuan Advocacy and Human Rights (PDF 136KB)
  45. Mr John W Gratton Wilson (PDF 11KB)
  46. Confidential
  47. Dr Ben Saul (PDF 46KB)
  48. Caritas Australia (PDF 28KB)
  49. Australian Council for International Development (PDF 39KB)
  50. Australia-East Timor Friendship Association (SA) Inc (PDF 14KB)
  51. 46.1 Supplementary to submission 46
    Australia-East Timor Friendship Association (SA) Inc (PDF 17KB)

  52. Free West Papua Campaign (Melb) (PDF 163KB)
  53. Dr Martin Wesley-Smith, AM (PDF 26KB)
  54. Mr Bill Fisher (PDF 45KB)
  55. 49.1 Supplementary to submission 49
    Mr Bill Fisher (PDF 20KB)

  56. Institute for Human Rights Study and Advocacy (ELSHAM) (PDF 45KB)
  57. 50.1 Supplementary to submission 50
    Institute for Human Rights Study and Advocacy (ELSHAM) (PDF 42KB)

  58. Queensland Government (PDF 83KB)
  59. Attorney-General's Department (PDF 195KB)
  60. Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (PDF 76KB)
  61. SEARCH Foundation (PDF 146KB)
  62. Australia East Timor Association NSW (PDF 75KB)
  63. NSW Josephite Justice Committee (PDF 454KB)

Back to top