House of Representatives Committees

House Standing Committee on Infrastructure and Communications

Committee activities (inquiries and reports)

Inquiry into the Telecommunications Amendment (Enhancing Community Consultation) Bill 2011

Inquiry home | Submissions | Public Hearings | Media releases | Report


The Committee is currently welcoming submissions related to this inquiry. The deadline for submissions has been set at 11 November, 2011.

The Committee encourages submissions to its inquiry from a wide range of individuals and organisations. We prefer submissions lodged by email in an electronic format. If an alternative format (ie, hard copy or large print) is required, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

For more information on submissions, please refer to our brochure on preparing a submission.

There are currently a total of 76 submissions in the following list.

  1. Ms Michelle Pini (PDF 156KB)
  2. Ms Susan Wiley (PDF 131KB)
  3. Crown Castle Australia (PDF 10543KB)
  4. Mr David and Ms Robyn Hordern (PDF 94KB)
  5. Ms Suzie Stern (PDF 315KB)
  6. Mr Rob Godwin (PDF 2398KB)
  7. The Telecommunications Tower Committee Currumbin Valley (PDF146KB)
  8. Denise Hopley (PDF 91KB)
  9. Mr Ian Gray (PDF 165KB)
  10. Mr Adam Rees (PDF 95KB)
  11. Hobart City Council (PDF 876KB)
  12. Ms Jacqui Godwin (PDF 597KB)
  13. Ms Anne Castellano (PDF 96KB)
  14. Ms Helen Wainwright (PDF 135KB)
  15. Mr Mark Potts (PDF 98KB)
  16. Tower Action Group Inc (PDF 106KB)
  17. Protect Point Walter Action Group (PDF 98KB)
  18. Mr Paul Birchall (PDF 92KB)
  19. Ruve and Lamoral Hohenlohe (PDF 91KB)
  20. Ms Helena E. Bury (PDF 96KB)
  21. The Rivermouth Action Group(PDF 168KB)
  22. Carol and Bob Parkinson (PDF 3388KB)
  23. Mr Michael Dyson (PDF 94KB)
  24. Ms Sandra J. Betts (PDF 91KB)
  25. Mr Kevin Sims (PDF 92KB)
  26. Deborah and Robert Anker (PDF 98KB)
  27. EMR Australia (PDF 125KB)
  28. Summer Hill Action Group (PDF 508KB)
  29. Residents Opposed to Optus Tower in Clunes (PDF 179KB)
  30. Charles and Patricia Goodridge (PDF 147KB)
  31. Manfred & Johanna Henze (PDF 93KB)
  32. Ms Sarah Rodman (PDF 202KB)
  33. Mr Ian Plowman (PDF 201KB)
  34. No Towers Near Schools (PDF 1811KB)
  35. Andrew Fraser, MP (PDF 886KB)
  36. Guntis and Olga Kumpis (PDF 89KB)
  37. Dr Jason Whitehead & Dr Fiona Taylor (PDF 174KB)
  38. Worried Householders Action Against Tower (PDF 4148KB)
  39. Markus Blaser (PDF 309KB)
  40. Anne Tredenick (PDF 547KB)
  41. Denise & Peter Elwin (PDF 132KB)
  42. Fiona and Wayne Duyvestein (PDF 139KB)
  43. Optus (PDF 229KB)
  44. Kevin and Jennifer Robertson (PDF 108KB)
  45. Pipe Networks (PDF 410KB)
  46. Telstra (PDF 842KB)
  47. Sandra Boland (PDF 115KB)
  48. Mrs. G. Staniford (PDF 100KB)
  49. Birgit Richards (PDF 345KB)
  50. Rhonda & Peter Orso (PDF 93KB)
  51. Ballina Shire Council (PDF 113KB)
  52. Tony Piccolo MP (PDF 2278KB)
  53. Don Maisch PhD (PDF 267KB)
  54. Robert E Tredenick (PDF 109KB)
  55. Communications Alliance (PDF 201KB)
  56. Sharon Adlam (PDF 813KB)
  57. Kristen Elliott (PDF 162KB)
  58. Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (PDF 182KB)
  59. Glenn Andersen (PDF 93KB)
  60. OMT Protest Group (PDF 424KB)
  61. Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy (PDF 3046KB)

    61.1 Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy (PDF 153KB) (Supplementary)

  62. Dr John French (PDF 88KB)
  63. Jennifer Patterson (PDF 480KB)
  64. Anthea Hopkins (PDF 331KB)
  65. Paul and Peta McVittie (PDF 559KB)
  66. Celia Forrest (PDF 92KB)
  67. Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association (PDF 1208KB)
  68. Vodafone Hutchison Australia (PDF 1944KB)
  69. Councillor Peter Matic (PDF 126KB)
  70. WA Government (PDF 253KB)
  71. Donald and Barbara McKay (PDF 91KB)
  72. Di Glynn (PDF 306KB)
  73. John Williamson (PDF 140KB)
  74. Elisabeth Mary Fisher (PDF 140KB)
  75. Margaret Bolster AM (PDF 172KB)
  76. Australian Local Government Association (PDF 1521KB)

Back to top