House of Representatives Committees

| House of Representatives Standing Committee on Infrastructure and Communications

Navigation: Contents | Next Page

Membership of the Committee


Ms Sharon Bird MP (to 14/03/12)

Mr Nick Champion MP (from 14/03/12)


Deputy Chair

Mr Paul Neville MP



Mr Paul Fletcher MP

Mr Robert Oakeshott MP


Mr Ed Husic MP

Mrs Jane Prentice MP


Mr Stephen Jones MP

Mr Mike Symon MP

Supplementary Member

Mr Darren Chester MP


Committee Secretariat


Ms Julia Morris

Inquiry Secretary

Dr Kilian Perrem

Research Officer

Ms Susan Dinon

Administrative Officer

Mr Peter Pullen



Terms of Reference

On 16 February 2012, in accordance with standing orders 143(b) and 222(a)(iii), the Selection Committee referred the Aviation Transport Security Amendment (Screening) Bill 2012 to the Committee for an advisory report. Copies of the bill and explanatory memorandum are at Appendix A.

List of Abbreviations


Australian Privacy Foundation


Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency


Australian Airline Pilots’ Association


Department of Infrastructure and Transport


Office of the Australian Information Commissioner


Privacy impact assessment

List of recommendations

Recommendation 1

That the House of Representatives consider and pass the Aviation Transport Security Amendment (Screening) Bill 2012.

Navigation: Contents | Next Page

Back to top