Hon Ken Wyatt AM, MP


Member for Hasluck, Western Australia

Minister for Indigenous Health
Minister for Senior Australians and Aged Care
Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Shop 10-12 Forrestfield Forum, 80 Hale Road
Forrestfield, WA, 6058

Postal address

PO Box 325
Forrestfield, WA, 6058

(08) 9359 0322
(08) 9359 0197

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 7720
(02) N/A


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Hasluck, Western Australia, 2010.. Re-elected 2013, 2016.
Ministerial appointments
  • Assistant Minister for Health from 30.9.15 to 18.2.16
  • Assistant Minister for Health and Aged Care from 18.2.16 to 24.1.17
  • Minister for Aged Care from 24.1.2017 to 28.8.2018
  • Minister for Indigenous Health from 24.1.17
  • Minister for Senior Australians and Aged Care from 28.8.2018
Committee service
  • Joint Statutory: Human Rights from 14.03.2012 to 12.10.2015; Public Accounts and Audit from 10.02.2015 to 12.10.2015.
  • Joint Select: Constitutional Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples from 30.11.2012 to 25.06.2015 (Chair from 11.02.2014 to 25.06.2015).
  • House of Representatives Standing: Health and Ageing from 25.10.2010 to 05.08.2013; Health from 04.12.2013 to 12.10.2015; Procedure from 07.09.2015 to 12.10.2015.
Party positions
  • Vice-President, Liberal Party Morley Branch 1997
  • Delegate to State Conference and Office Bearer, Cowan Division 1997
  • Delegate to State Conference and Office Bearer, Perth Division 1999
  • Born 04.08.1952, Bunbury, Australia.
  • Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • B.Ed (Churchlands CAE)
  • Dip.T (Mt Lawley CAE)
  • Dip.Ed (Mt Lawley CAE)
  • Teachers' Higher Certificate
  • Primary school teacher, Dept of Education (WA) 1973-86
  • Manager, Aboriginal Education, Dept of Education (WA) 1996-97
  • Relieving Executive Director, Education Services, Dept of Education (WA) 1997-98
  • Director, Aboriginal Education, Dept of Education (WA) 1998
  • District Director, Swan Education District, Dept of Education (WA) 1998-99
  • Director, Aboriginal Education Policy, Strategic Planning and Operations, Dept of Education (WA) 1999-2002
  • Professional Consultant, Strategic Planning, Policy Development and Coordination 2002-03
  • Director, Aboriginal Health, Dept of Health (NSW) 2003-07
  • Director, Aboriginal Health, Dept of Health (WA) 2007-10
  • Description: Outer Metropolitan
  • Location: south-eastern outskirts of Perth; it includes the Shires of Mundaring and Kalamunda (part); the Cities of Gosnells (part) and Swan (part); and the suburbs of Bailup, Beckenham, Beechina, Bickley, Caversham, Forrestfield (part), Gidgegannup, Gorrie, Guildford, Hazelmere, Helena Valley, Jane Brook, Kalamunda, Kenwick, Lesmurdie, Maddington, Maida Vale, Malmalling, Middle Swan (part), Midland, Red Hill (part), Reservoir, Sawyers Valley, South Guildford (part), Stratton, The Lakes, Viveash, Walliston, Wattle Grove, and Wooroloo.
  • Area: 1192 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 95334 (at 02.07.2016)
  • Industries: retail, transport and service industries, light industry, medical, construction, manufacturing and agriculture.
  • Appointed Member of the Order of Australia, 11.06.1996
  • Awarded Centenary Medal, 01.01.2001
  • Indigenous Education Warrior Award, World Indigenous People's Conference 2008