Due to COVID-19 Parliament House has limited public access. Bookings are essential for all public visits.

Ms Ged Kearney MP

Ms Ged Kearney MP

Member for Cooper, Victoria

Deputy Chair of Joint Standing Committee on Trade and Investment Growth
Australian Labor Party
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

159 High Street
Preston, VIC, 3072

Postal address

159 High Street
Preston, VIC, 3072

(03) 9416 8690

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4152
(02) 6277 8559


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Batman, Victoria at by-election 2018, vice the Hon. D Feeney (resigned). Elected to the House of Representatives for Cooper, Victoria following electoral redistribution, 2019.
Committee service
  • Joint Statutory: Corporations and Financial Services from 10.9.2018 to 1.7.2019.
  • Joint Standing: Trade and Investment Growth from 23.7.2019 (Deputy Chair from 25.7.2019).
  • House of Representatives Standing: Economics from 21.5.2018 to 10.9.2018; Employment, Education and Training from 22.7.2019; Tax and Revenue from 22.7.2019.
  • House of Representatives Select: Intergenerational Welfare Dependence from 10.9.2018 to 2.4.2019 (Deputy Chair from 12.9.2018 to 2.4.2019).
Parliamentary party positions
  • Shadow Assistant Minister for Skills from 2.6.2019.
  • Shadow Assistant Minister for Aged Care from 2.6.2019.
  • Born 29.10.1963, East Melbourne, Australia
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BEd (La Trobe University).
  • RN (Mercy Private Hospital).
  • Deputy Director of Nursing at the Clinical Nursing Education Department from 2000 to 2002.
  • Assistant Secretary of the Australian Nursing Federation from 2002 to 2008.
  • Secretary of the Australian Nursing Federation from 2008 to 2010.
  • President of the Australian Council of Trade Unions from 2010 to 2018.
  • Name: Cooper
  • Location: The Division of Cooper consists of: Darebin City Council, part of the Moreland City Council, and part of the Yarra City Council.
  • Area: 60 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 110,836 (at 10.6.2019)
  • Industries: Retail, manufacturing, education and training, transport, textiles, clothing and footwear, warehousing, construction and healthcare.