Due to COVID-19 Parliament House has limited public access. Bookings are essential for all public visits.

Mr Jason Falinski MP

Mr Jason Falinski MP

Member for Mackellar, New South Wales

Chair of Standing Committee on Tax and Revenue
Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Shop 1, 1238-1246
Pittwater Road
Narrabeen, NSW, 2101

Postal address

Shop 1, 1238-1246 Pittwater Road
Narrabeen, NSW, 2101

(02) 8484 0300
(02) 9913 9577

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 2324
(02) 6277 8555


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Mackellar, New South Wales, 2016. Re-elected 2019.
Parliamentary positions
  • Member of the Speaker's Panel from 24.8.2020.
Committee service
  • Joint Statutory: Corporations and Financial Services from 14.9.2016.
  • Joint Standing: Treaties from 23.7.2019.
  • House of Representatives Standing: Tax and Revenue from 14.9.2016 (Chair from 28.3.2018); Health, Aged Care and Sport from 14.9.2016 to 7.11.2016; Publications from 9.11.2016 to 11.4.2019; Social Policy and Legal Affairs from 7.2.2018 to 11.4.2019; Economics from 20.6.2018.
Party positions
  • Vice-President of the Liberal Club (Sydney University), 1992.
  • President of the Young Liberal Movement (NSW), 1995.
  • Vice-President of the Federal Young Liberal Movement, 1996.
  • Member of the Liberal Party Federal Executive from 1996 to 1998.
  • President of the Federal Young Liberal Movement, 1997.
  • Born 24.8.1970, Manly, Australia
  • Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BAgEc (University of Sydney).
  • MBA (Australian Graduate School of Management).
  • Corporate Affairs, Credit Union Services Corporation.
  • Strategy and M&A, Insurance Australia Group.
  • Managing Director, CareWell Health.
Local Government service
  • Member, Warringah Council from 2008 to 2012.
  • Name: Mackellar
  • Location: Mackellar covers an area from the northern part of Palm Beach, south to Dee Why and west to Duffys Forest. The main suburbs include Avalon, Bayview, Beacon Hill, Belrose, Bilgola Plateau, Church Point, Clareville, Collaroy, Cottage Point, Cromer, Davidson, Dee Why, Duffys Forest, Frenchs Forest (part), Forestville (part), Ingleside, Ku-Ring-Gai Chase, Mona Vale, Morning Bay, Narrabeen, Narraweena, Newport, Palm Beach, Scotland Island, Terrey Hills and Warriewood.
  • Area: 233 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 110,817 (at 12.6.2019)
  • Industries: Light manufacturing, service industries, commercial wholesale and retail trades and tourism.