Mr Julian Hill MP


Member for Bruce, Victoria

Australian Labor Party
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Shop 98A
Waverley Gardens Shopping Centre
Mulgrave, VIC, 3170

Postal address

PO Box 1034
Mulgrave, VIC, 3170

(03) 9547 1444

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 2174
(02) 6277 8492


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Bruce, Victoria, 2016.
Committee service
  • Joint Standing: Trade and Investment Growth from 15.9.2016 to 25.10.2017; Public Accounts and Audit from 15.9.2016; Public Works from 21.5.2018 to 10.9.2018.
Party positions
  • Local Branch President, Secretary, ALP, 1990s
  • Victorian State Conference Delegate, 1990s
  • Victorian State Conference Delegate
  • Member, Australian Labor Party from 1993
  • Born 1973, Melbourne, Australia
  • Not married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • B.Sc (Monash)
  • LL.B (Monash)
  • Grad.Cert.Arts (Int. Relations)(Deakin)
  • Company Directors Course (Order of Merit) (AICD)
  • Electorate Officer, Alan Griffin MP, 1995-2000
  • Mayor, City of Port Phillip, 2000-02
  • Executive Director/ Senior Roles, Vic Department of Sustainability and Environment, 2002-07
  • Executive Director, Vic Department of Planning and Community Development, 2007-13
  • Executive Director, Vic Department of State Development, Business and Innovation, 2013-14
  • Executive Director, Vic Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources, 2014-16
Local government service
  • Councillor, Sandridge Ward, City of Port Phillip from 1999 to 2004.
  • Mayor, City of Port Phillip from 2000 to 2002.
  • Description: Outer Metropolitan
  • Location: eastern Melbourne; it includes the suburbs of Dandenong North, Glen Waverley, Mulgrave, Noble Park North, Wheelers Hill and parts of Clayton, Dandenong, Noble Park, Notting Hill and Springvale.
  • Area: 73 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 96742 (at 2.7.2016)
  • Industries: commercial activities including warehouse and light engineering.
  • Electorate: Bruce includes the Victorian Legislative Assembly electorate of Mulgrave, and parts of Clarinda, Dandenong, Forest Hill, Mt Waverley and Oakleigh.
  • Executive Fellows Program, Australia and New Zealand School of Government, 2008
  • Fellow, Institute of Public Administration Australia (Victorian Division) 2012 (FIPAA (Vic))