Mr Ian Goodenough MP

Member for Moore, Western Australia

Chair of Parliamentary Joint Committee on Human Rights
Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

3 Boas Avenue
Joondalup, WA, 6027

Postal address

3 Boas Avenue
Joondalup, WA, 6027

(08) 9300 2244
(08) 9300 2245

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4651
(02) 6277 2082

Connect with Mr Ian Goodenough MP

Social media

Contact form

Personal website
Party website

Alternative URL

Electorate details

Moore, Western Australia

Electorate map
Electorate profile


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Moore, Western Australia, 2013 and 2016.
Parliamentary positions
  • Member, Speaker's Panel from 18.11.13 to 9.5.16 and from 1.9.16.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Tax and Revenue from 4.12.13 to 19.10.15; Procedure from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16 and from 14.9.16; Privileges and Members' Interests from 14.9.16.
  • Joint Statutory: Public Works from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16; Human Rights from 14.9.16 (Chair from 14.9.16).
  • Joint Standing: Electoral Matters from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16; Public Works from 14.9.16.
  • Joint Select: Government Procurement from 9.2.17.
Party positions
  • Vice-President, Liberal Party Moore Division 1997-2007; President 2007-11.
  • Member, Liberal Party State Council (WA) 1997-2012.
  • Member, Liberal Party State Executive (WA) 2007-11.
  • Member, Liberal Party Constitutional and Drafting Committee 2008-12.
  • Member, Liberal Party Appeals and Disciplinary Committee 2008-12.
  • Born 3.7.1975, Singapore.
  • Single.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • MBA, BComm (Curtin).
  • EDP (Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania).
  • Accountant, Hendry Rae and Court (later Grant Thornton) Chartered Accountants 1992-97.
  • Company Director, Westcapital Group of Companies 1997-2013.
  • Research officer (part-time) to the Hon. G Cash, MLC, President of the WA Legislative Council and I Osborne, MLA, Cabinet Secretary (WA) 1998-2001.
  • Fellow, Australian Institute of Company Directors from 2006.
  • Fellow, Australian Institute of Management from 2006.
  • Senior Associate, Financial Services Institute of Australasia from 2008.
    Description: outer metropolitan.

    Location: northern suburbs of Perth; it includes the Cities of Joondalup (part) and Wanneroo (part); the suburbs of Burns Beach, Connolly, Craigie, Currambine, Duncraig, Edgewater, Greenwood, Heathridge, Hillarys, Iluka, Joondalup, Kallaroo, Kingsley (part), Kinross, Marmion, Mullaloo, Ocean Reef, Padbury, Sorrento and Woodvale.
    Area: 90 sq km.

    Electors enrolled: 99 887 (at 2.7.16).

    Industries: medical, education, retail, recreation, light industrial, commercial, and hospitality.
    State electorates: Moore includes the Western Australian Legislative Assembly electorates of Hillarys, Joondalup and Ocean Reef, and parts of Butler, Carine and Wanneroo.
  • Awarded Centenary Medal 2003.