Mr Trevor Evans MP

Member for Brisbane, Queensland

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Suite 3.1
5 Kyabra Street
Newstead, QLD, 4006

Postal address

Suite 3.1, 5 Kyabra Street
Newstead, QLD, 4006

(07) 3252 9222

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 2008
(02) 6277 8411

Connect with Mr Trevor Evans MP

Social media

Personal website

Alternative URL

Electorate details

Brisbane, Queensland

Electorate map
Electorate profile


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Brisbane, Queensland, 2016.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Employment, Education and Training from 14.9.16; Environment and Energy from 14.9.16; Economics from 15.9.16.
  • Born 28.8.1981, Tweed Heads, NSW.
  • Partner.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BEc (UQ), LLB (Hons) (UQ).
  • Investigator, Australian Competition and Consumer Commission, 2004-07.
  • Economist, Queensland Competition Authority, 2008-09.
  • Chief of Staff, Hon. P Dutton, 2010.
  • Economist, Seqwater, 2011-12.
  • Chief Executive Officer, National Retail Association, 2012-16.
    Description: inner metropolitan.
    Location: central Brisbane; it includes the suburbs of Albion, Alderley, Ascot, Bowen Hills, Brisbane City, Clayfield, Fortitude Valley, Gaythorne, Gordon Park, Grange, Hamilton, Hendra, Herston, Kalinga, Kelvin Grove, Lutwyche, Milton, New Farm, Newmarket, Newstead, Red Hill, Spring Hill, Wilston, Windsor, Wooloowin and parts of Ashgrove, Bardon, Everton Park, Enoggera, Paddington and Stafford.
    Area: 58 sq km.
    Electors enrolled: 106,958 (at 2.7.16).
    Industries: light industry, retail and service industries. It also includes the Queensland Parliament House and Brisbane City Council Chambers and many Commonwealth Government, State Government and business administrative offices.
    State electorates: Brisbane includes the Queensland Legislative Assembly electorate of Brisbane Central, and parts of Ashgrove, Clayfield, Everton, Mount Coot-tha and Stafford.