Hon Damian Drum MP


Member for Murray, Victoria

Chair of Select Committee on Regional Development and Decentralisation
The Nationals
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

426 Wyndham Street
Shepparton, VIC, 3630

Postal address

426 Wyndham Street
Shepparton, VIC, 3630

(03) 5821 5371

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4031
(02) 6277 8534


Parliamentary service
  • State: elected to the Victorian Legislative Council for North Western from 30.11.2002 to 24.11.2006.
  • State: elected to the Victorian Legislative Council for Northern Victoria from 25.11.2006. Resigned 26.5.2016.
  • Federal: elected to the House of Representatives for Murray, Victoria, 2016.
Ministerial appointments
  • State: Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Development (Vic) from Dec. 2010 to Mar. 2014.
  • Minister for Sport and Recreation (Vic) from Mar. 2014 to Dec. 2014.
  • Minister for Veterans' Affairs (Vic) from Mar. 2014 to Dec. 2014.
  • Federal: Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister from 20.12.17 to 5.3.18.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Health, Aged Care and Sport from 14.9.16
  • Joint Standing: Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade from 14.9.16; Migration from 14.9.16.
  • House of Representatives Select: Regional Development and Decentralisation from 13.6.17 and from 26.3.18 (Chair from 28.3.18).
Parliamentary party positions
  • State: Deputy Leader of the Nationals (Legislative Council) (Vic) from Dec. 2002 to Mar. 2014.
  • The Nationals Whip (Legislative Council) (Vic) from Dec. 2002 to Nov. 2014.
  • Leader of the Nationals (Legislative Council) (Vic) from Mar. 2014 to May 2016.
  • Born 28.7.1960, Shepparton, Vic.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • Qualified Carpenter and Joiner.
  • Proprietor, Garages 'N' Sheds, 1987-93.
  • Assistant Coach, Sydney Football Club, 1994-98.
  • Senior Coach, Fremantle Football Club, 1999-2001.
  • Member, Victorian Legislative Council (North Western and Northern Victoria), 2002-16. (For further information, see Parliamentary Service, Ministerial appointments and Parliamentary party positions, above).
    Description: rural.
    Location: Northern Victoria; it includes the towns of Shepparton and Echuca and centres of Avenel, Boort, Bridgewater, Cobram, Euroa, Kyabram, Mooroopna, Murchison, Nagambie, Nathalia, Numurkah, Rochester, Rushworth, Tatura, Violet Town, Wedderburn and Yarrawonga.
    Area: 19 500 sq km.
    Electors enrolled: 104 359 (at 2.7.16)
    Industries: sheep, wheat, dairy, viticulture and fruit processing industries.
    State electorates: Murray includes the Victorian Legislative Assembly electorate of Shepparton, and parts of Bendigo East, Euroa, Murray Valley, Ovens Valley and Swan Hill.