Bookings to Parliament House are essential to comply with COVID-19 access requirements, including the use of the Check In CBR app for all visitors.

Mr Garth Hamilton MP

Mr Garth Hamilton MP

Member for Groom, Queensland

Liberal National Party of Queensland
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Ground Floor
516 Ruthven Street
Toowoomba, QLD, 4350

Postal address

PO Box 777
Toowoomba BC, QLD, 4350

(07) 4632 4144

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4630
(02) 6277 8564


Browse all speeches (Hansard)


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Groom, Queensland at by-election 2020, vice the Hon. Dr J McVeigh (resigned).
Committee service
  • Joint Statutory: Law Enforcement (formerly National Crime Authority from 15.6.1984 to 1.1.2003 and Australian Crime Commission from 1.1.2003 to 24.11.2010) from 23.2.2021.
  • House of Representatives Standing: Employment, Education and Training from 23.2.2021.
Party positions
  • South West Region Representative to the Liberal National Party Policy Standing Committee from 2016 to 2019.
  • Vice Chair of the Liberal National Party South West Region from 2017 to 2019.
  • Member of the Liberal National Party Policy Standing Committee from 2017 to 2020.
  • Campaign Manager for the Liberal National Party Toowoomba North, 2017.
  • Chair of the Liberal National Party Regional Queensland Development Policy Committee from 2019 to 2020.
  • Born 5.3.1979, Southport, Australia
  • Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BEng(Mining) (University of Queensland).
  • Project Manager at Balfour Beatty from 2007 to 2010.
  • Project Manager at Arcadis from 2010 to 2012.
  • Project Manager at Macmahon from 2012 to 2015.
  • Programme Director at Buro Happold from 2015 to 2016.
  • Director of Define Construction from 2016 to 2018.
  • Programme Director for Racing Queensland from 2018 to 2019.
  • Research Coordinator for CRC ORE from 2019 to 2020.