Australian Parliament House is open to the public.

Mrs Bridget Archer MP

Mrs Bridget Archer MP

Member for Bass

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

100 St John Street
Launceston, TAS, 7250

Postal address

PO Box 5035
Launceston, TAS, 7250

(03) 6334 7033
(03) 6334 7055

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4464
(02) 6277 8475


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Bass, Tasmania, 2019.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Economics from 4.7.2019 to 27.8.2020; Environment and Energy from 4.7.2019; Health, Aged Care and Sport from 4.7.2019; Petitions from 4.7.2019; Social Policy and Legal Affairs from 11.6.2020 to 31.3.2021 (Supplementary member from 11.6.2020 to 31.3.2021).
  • House of Representatives Select: Regional Australia from 17.9.2019 to 15.3.2022.
Party positions
  • Secretary of the Liberal Party George Town Branch (Tas.) from 2012 to 2013.
  • Treasurer of the Liberal Party George Town Branch (Tas.) from 2012 to 2013.
  • Born 18.5.1975, Hobart, Australia
  • Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BA(Eng&PolSci) (University of Tasmania).
  • GradCert IntPol (University of Tasmania).
  • Curation Assistant at Tasmanian Herbarium from 1995 to 1999.
  • Self-employed farmer from 2008.
Local Government service
  • Council Member of George Town Council from 2009 to 2019.
  • Deputy Mayor of George Town Council from 2011 to 2014.
  • Mayor of George Town Council from 2014 to 2019.
  • Name: Bass
  • Location: The Division of Bass is located on Launceston and consists of the: City of Launceston; Municipality of Dorset; Municipality of Flinders; Municipality of George Town; Municipality of West Tamar. The Division of Bass includes Flinders Island.
  • Area: 7,976 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 76,532 (at 6.6.2019)
  • Industries: Aluminium and ferrous metal smelting, brewery, cattle (dairy and beef) farming, manufacturing, mining, ports and shipping, ship building, timber, tourism, fishing, wineries and wool.

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.