Australian Parliament House is currently closed to the public.

Mrs Melissa McIntosh MP

Mrs Melissa McIntosh MP

Member for Lindsay, New South Wales

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Ground Floor
331 High Street
Penrith, NSW, 2750

Postal address

PO Box 712
Penrith, NSW, 2750

(02) 4722 0600

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4492
(02) 6277 8479


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Lindsay, New South Wales, 2019.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Infrastructure, Transport and Cities from 4.7.2019; Publications from 30.11.2020.
Party positions
  • Member of the Liberal Party (NSW Branch).
  • Editor of the Liberal Party 'Make the Case: NSW Women's Council Policy Manual'.
  • Vice-President (Policy) of the Liberal Party Federal Executive Conference.
  • Vice-President (Policy) of the Liberal Party (NSW Branch).
  • Member of the Liberal Party Convention Committee for 'Party Futures' Convention (NSW Branch) from 2016 to 2017.
  • Liberal Party Candidate for Local Government Election, 2016.
  • Member of the Liberal Party State Executive (NSW Branch) from 2018 to 2019.
  • Born 24.8.1977, Penrith, Australia
  • Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BComm(JournPubRel&VideoProd) (University of Western Sydney).
  • Director of the 21st Century Global Women's Initiative (W21), Head of Partnerships and Director of Events at the United States Study Centre, University of Sydney from 2011 to 2015.
  • Chief of Staff to the Assistant Minister to the Treasurer, the Hon. A Hawke from 2015 to 2016.
  • Executive Manager (Communications) for Wentworth Community Housing from 2016 to 2018.
  • Name: Lindsay
  • Location: Lindsay covers an area from Agnes Banks and Londonderry in the north to Mulgoa and Badgerys Creek (part) in the south, Colyton in the east and Leonay in the west. Suburbs include Anges Banks, Badgerys Creek (part), Berkshire Park, Cambridge Gardens, Castlereagh, Claremont Meadows, Colyton, Cranebrook, Emu Plains, Glenmore Park, Kingswood, Leonay, Llandilo, Luddenham, Mulgoa, Orchard Hills, Penrith, Regentville, St Marys, Werrington and Werrington County.
  • Area: 339 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 118,734 (at 13.6.2019)
  • Industries: Agriculture, farming (dairying, poultry, beef, fruit, vegetables), distilling (saki), construction and service industries, tourism, wholesale and retail trade, building materials, engineering and electrical equipment, textiles, plastic and aluminium products, colour TV manufacturing, pharmaceutical goods and concrete and gravel extraction.