Australian Parliament House is open to the public.

Mr Dave Sharma MP

Mr Dave Sharma MP

Member for Wentworth

Liberal Party of Australia
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Suite 302 level 3
179-191 New South Head Road
Edgecliff, NSW, 2027

Postal address

PO Box 545
Edgecliff, NSW, 2027

(02) 9327 3988

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 4166
(02) 6277 8418


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Wentworth, New South Wales, 2019.
Committee service
  • Joint Standing: Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade from 23.7.2019 (Chair, Foreign Affairs and Aid Sub-Committee from 27.11.2019); Treaties from 23.7.2019 (Chair from 29.7.2019).
  • Joint Select: Implementation of the National Redress Scheme from 10.2.2020.
  • House of Representatives Standing: Industry, Innovation, Science and Resources from 4.7.2019.
  • House of Representatives Select: Social Media and Online Safety from 6.12.2021 to 15.3.2022.
Party positions
  • Liberal Party candidate for Wentworth, 2018.
  • Liberal Party candidate for Wentworth, 2019.
  • Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • (MA) (University of Cambridge).
  • (BA LLB(Hons)) (University of Cambridge).
  • (MA(IR)) (Deakin University).
  • Senior Civilian Adviser with the Peace Monitoring Group in Bougainville, PNG, 2000.
  • Third Secretary at the Australian High Commission in Port Moresby, PNG, from 2001 to 2003.
  • Adviser to the Minister for Foreign Affairs, the Hon. A Downer, from 2004 to 2006.
  • Political Counsellor at the Australian Embassy in Washington, USA, from 2006 to 2009.
  • Assistant Secretary (International Division), Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet from 2010 to 2012.
  • Assistant Secretary (Africa Branch), Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade from 2012 to 2013.
  • Australian Ambassador to Israel from 2013 to 2017.
  • Director at Kelly + Partners from 2018 to 2019.
  • Name: Wentworth
  • Location: Wentworth covers an area from Elizabeth Bay along the southern shore of Sydney Harbour to Watsons Bay and down the coast to Clovelly. The western boundary runs along the eastern border of Potts Point and Darlinghurst to Oxford Street, Flinders Street, South Dowling Street and Dacey Avenue. The southern boundary follows Alison Road, King Street, Wentworth Street, Stanley Street, Avoca Street, Frenchmans Road, Clovelly Road, Walker Avenue and Bundock Park. The main suburbs include Bellevue Hill, Bondi, Clovelly (part), Darlinghurst (part), Darling Point, Dover Heights, Elizabeth Bay, Moore Park, Paddington, Point Piper, Rose Bay, Vaucluse, Watsons Bay and Waverley.
  • Area: 38 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 103,498 (at 13.6.2019)
  • Industries: Finance, property, service, wholesale and retail trade, tourism, education, sport and recreation.
  • Australian Service Medal.

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.