Ms Anne Stanley MP

Ms Anne Stanley MP

Member for Werriwa

Government Whip
Chair of Joint Standing Committee on the Parliamentary Library
Australian Labor Party
House of Representatives

Seating Plan

Seating map

Electorate Office

(Principal Office)

Shop 7, 441 Hoxton Park Road
Hinchinbrook, NSW, 2168

Postal address

PO Box 88
Hoxton Park, NSW, 2171

(02) 8783 0977
(02) 9825 0244

Parliament Office

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

(02) 6277 2103


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Werriwa, New South Wales, 2016. Re-elected 2019 and 2022.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Select: Mental Health and Suicide Prevention served from 2.2.2021 to 24.11.2021
  • House of Representatives Standing: Environment and Energy served from 15.9.2016 to 11.4.2019; Publications served from 10.10.2016 to 11.4.2019; Selection served from 22.7.2019 to present; House served from 22.7.2019 to 19.9.2019; Indigenous Affairs served from 22.7.2019 to 11.4.2022; Privileges and Members' Interests served from 26.7.2022 to present; Health, Aged Care and Sport served from 28.7.2022 to present; Employment, Education and Training served from 28.7.2022 to present; Appropriations and Administration served from 28.7.2022 to present; Procedure served from 28.7.2022 to present; Publications served from 28.7.2022 to present
  • Joint Standing: Parliamentary Library served from 17.10.2016 to 29.8.2022; Parliamentary Library served as Joint Chair from 29.8.2022 to present; Electoral Matters served from 6.2.2023 to present
Parliamentary party positions
  • Australian Labor Party. Served: 02.07.2016 to present
  • Opposition Whip in the House of Representatives from 2.7.2019 to 11.4.2022.
  • Government Whip in the House of Representatives from 31.5.2022.
Party positions
  • Secretary of the Australian Labor Party Holsworthy State Electorate Council (NSW).
  • Secretary of the Australian Labor Party Werriwa Federal Electorate Council (NSW).
  • Delegate to the Australian Labor Party State Conference (NSW) from 1999.
  • President of the Australian Labor Party Liverpool South Branch (NSW) from 2009 to 2013.
  • Secretary of the Australian Labor Party Liverpool South Branch (NSW) from 2013.
  • Treasurer of the Australian Labor Party Liverpool South Branch (NSW) from 2013.
  • Delegate to the Australian Labor Party National Conference, 2015.
  • Born: 6.10.1961, Sydney, Australia
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • Bank officer from 1979 to 2008.
  • Electorate officer from 2008 to 2016.
Local Government service
  • Councillor, Liverpool City Council from 2008 to 2016.
  • Name: Werriwa
  • Location: Werriwa covers an area from Badgerys Creek, Cecil Hills and Bonnyrigg (part) in the north, to Denham Court, Bardia, Macquarie Links and Macquarie Fields in the south. Bounded by the Georges River, South Western Motorway, Liverpool Street, Calabro Avenue, Hoxton Park Road and Maxwells Creek to the east and Bringelly Road, The Northern Road, the western border of Badgerys Creek and Oaky Creek to the west. The main suburbs include Ashcroft, Austral, Badgerys Creek, Bardia, Bonnyrigg Heights, Bringelly, Cartwright, Casula, Cecil Hills, Cecil Park, Denham Court, Edmondson Park, Elizabeth Hills, Glenfield, Green Valley, Heckenberg, Hinchinbrook, Horningsea Park, Hoxton Park, Long Point, Lurnea, Macquarie Fields, Macquarie Links, Prestons and West Hoxton.
  • Area: 172 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 117,693 (at 14.6.2019)
  • Industries: Manufacturing, retail, health care services and industries.

We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of country throughout Australia and acknowledge their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to the people, the cultures and the elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.